Dr. Edward Betz MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Sherman Oaks, CA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
deadbeat doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr.betz is not a good doctor that is all I have to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful doctor. My husband and I are both very pleased. My girlfreind was also pleased with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My parents have been patients of Dr. Betz for over twenty years.They refered me to him. I was impresed. He explained in detail my medical condition and all my medicines. My girlfriend also saw him and was very happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring. spent a lot of time with me excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Discounts your complaints
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went here once and, would not go back. The doctor seems to rush you through, they run everyone through an EKG machine assuming to rack up a bill on your insurance. He is hurried and, seems disinterested in you. Although, he is polite...he does not seem like he has a wide range of knowledge. I went in for a perscription and he suggested I go get some over the counter medication at a pharmacy, if I thought that was all I needed I would have just gone to CVS myself. I don't want a doctor to suggest medications I can simply get a drug store. He also, wanted to run lab tests that did address the problems I was telling him about, the labs he wanted to run I had previously done. I would not recommend him unless you want to be frustrated and feel like your not being helped.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
Dont see this guy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor I have seen in my life so far. Uncaring, doesnt seem interested in what you say, cant wait to get you out of the office, weird office and manorisms during visit, uncaring nurse assistant who doesnt call back for blood tests or if she does its when somethings wrong,, doesnt perform standard physicals well, looks unproffesional, and didnt screen for a virus through a blood test i thought i had an specifically went in their for ! When i called back and asked why they couldnt explain why. Unbelievable ! He should just retire. Most doctors are decent in my healthplan but hes the worst of the worst.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
Dont see this guy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor I have seen in my life so far. Uncaring, doesnt seem interested in what you say, cant wait to get you out of the office, weird office and manorisms during visit, uncaring nurse assistant who doesnt call back for blood tests or if she does its when somethings wrong,, doesnt perform standard physicals well, looks unproffesional, and didnt screen for a virus through a blood test i thought i had an specifically went in their for ! When i called back and asked why they couldnt explain why. Unbelievable ! He should just retire. Most doctors are decent in my healthplan but hes the worst of the worst.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
Dont see this guy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor I have seen in my life so far. Uncaring, doesnt seem interested in what you say, cant wait to get you out of the office, weird office and manorisms during visit, uncaring nurse assistant who doesnt call back for blood tests or if she does its when somethings wrong,, doesnt perform standard physicals well, looks unproffesional, and didnt screen for a virus i thought i had and went in there for ! When i called back and ask why they didnt both of them couldnt day why !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
Disinterested
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I'm not impressed at all. It was easy to get the appointment, but when I got there Dr. Betz didn't seem to care much about anything. He didn't ask any follow-up questions nor did he give much input of his own. Not very personable. I have no idea what he thinks of my condition. I even had to remind he and his nurse about the referral that we had discussed. If I hadn't reminded them, I wouldn't have gotten the referral. Maybe I got this treatment because I was a new patient. I won't be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Betz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sherman Oaks, CA.