ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Buckingham Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Buckingham?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Buckingham?

Ratings and Reviews

60 Ratings with 40 Comments

  • Excellent
    58
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    58
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 60 Ratings with 40 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Natural results

Very happy!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Dr. Edward Buckingham was the doctor to perform my facelift and Halo Laser resurfacing procedure back in January. I live in a small city and Dr. Buckingham’s name would often come up in town. Although I knew about Dr. Buckingham, I still interviewed over five different surgeons, but none of them made me feel as comfortable as Dr. Buckingham. He brought a conservative approach to surgery. One of the best things about Dr. Buckingham is that he did not need to use general anesthesia. The procedure was not nearly as painful as I expected, which was perfect. Dr. Buckingham did a wonderful job and I am extremely pleased with my result. As i am 53 years old, I’m getting divorced, I was hoping I could look better. The quality of my skin looks so much better. You could not believe how much better it looks. I am getting compliments left and right these days; looking prettier and more refreshed. Everyone at Dr. Buckingham’s office is so nice. As they only do faces this gives me so much confidence in Dr. Buckingham’s facial rejuvenation skills.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Dr. Edward Buckingham was the doctor to perform my facelift and Halo Laser resurfacing procedure back in January. I live in a small city and Dr. Buckingham’s name would often come up in town. Although I knew about Dr. Buckingham, I still interviewed over five different surgeons, but none of them made me feel as comfortable as Dr. Buckingham. He brought a conservative approach to surgery. One of the best things about Dr. Buckingham is that he did not need to use general anesthesia. The procedure was not nearly as painful as I expected, which was perfect. Dr. Buckingham did a wonderful job and I am extremely pleased with my result. As i am 53 years old, I’m getting divorced, I was hoping I could look better. The quality of my skin looks so much better. You could not believe how much better it looks. I am getting compliments left and right these days; looking prettier and more refreshed. Everyone at Dr. Buckingham’s office is so nice. As they only do faces this gives me so much confidence in Dr. Buckingham’s facial rejuvenation skills.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Dr. Buckingham was Honest and Understanding

I was looking tired and not myself, so I did some online research into area plastic surgeons. Dr. Buckingham had wonderful patient reviews and testimonials, so I made an appointment in his office. Immediately, I felt like Dr. Buckingham was honest and understanding of my situation. In November, I had an upper eyelid lift and fat transfer. I cannot believe what a difference this made in my appearance. Now, I always look like I slept well, even if I haven’t. Everyone on staff at Dr. Buckingham’s office was really nice and informative. However, it is Dr. Buckingham that provided such a life-changing improvement to my appearance. I am eternally grateful for such a positive experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

All That I Hoped For!

Wonderful experience and very natural results! The entire team is patient and very approachable. Dr. Buckingham is reassuring and made me feel very comfortable. Highly recommend !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

Dr. Buckingham gets my complete recommendation

In November, I was lucky enough to have Dr. Buckingham perform my facelift. Honestly, I think the results look very nice. A friend originally turned me on to Dr. Buckingham, and I’m happy she did. As I was getting older, my cheeks were starting to droop and the skin on my neck was looking loose. Today, my face is so natural, yet much younger. I didn’t even feel any pain during my procedure or recovery. I am such a fan of Dr. Buckingham that whenever asked, he gets my complete recommendation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

My surgery went smoothly and my recovery was simple

Last February, I had a rhinoplasty with Dr. Buckingham in Austin. He was able to refine the tip of my nose, bringing my features into proportion. My surgery went smoothly and my recovery was simple. Dr. Buckingham is a detail oriented surgeon who gives his complete attention to each patient's needs and desires. I am comfortable referring friends and family to his office, as there is not a more gifted surgeon around.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Reverse Facelift and Chin Implants

I had a reverse facelift and chin implants in Dr. Buckingham’s office. A friend of mine referred me to him, after her procedure. The thing is, I’m 50 and didn’t want to miss the chance to enjoy the benefits at this point in my life. I thought, why wait? Now, I’m happy with my results. The professionalism of the doctor and the staff are top notch. I would do this all over again. If I need any additional procedures, I will certainly choose Dr. Buckingham, again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

I just adore this doctor!

I had a lower facelift at Dr. Buckingham’s office about three months ago. A friend originally introduced me to his office, and she said he was good with faces. I came in to talk to Dr. Buckingham several years before my procedure, but I was just too hesitant to actually do it. I saw some of his nurses for minor things and really came to adore Dr. Buckingham; he is very sincere. Finally, I became brave enough to have the procedure. I am very happy, and there is 100% improvement. Plus, there is no scarring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Dr. Buckingham is great!

Such an excellent doctor. Was completely honest with me and I felt super comfortable the whole way through. His office staff was great, as well as everyone in the surgery center.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

The staff was so helpful and friendly. I was nervous and asked many questions which they patiently answered. I am please with my results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Otoplasty in Austin

I saw Dr. Buckingham for an otoplasty on May 13th; I found him on the Internet. His name had come up when I did a Google search, and there were many good reviews. He is an awesome surgeon. Just a great person, who does a wonderful job making you feel safe and secure. He always answers your questions, tells you what is going to happen, the risks, and the benefits. I never felt any anxiety. Dr. Buckingham’s staff made me feel comfortable, like they knew what they were doing. Dr. Buckingham is a very nice and intelligent guy. I will be recommending him to others; I couldn’t be happier with my results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Buckingham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Michael Hall

    Otolaryngology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

  • Dr. Kimberly Hewitt

    Otolaryngology

    Austin, TX 0.04 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. Karen Stierman

    Dr. Karen Stierman

    Otolaryngology

    Austin, TX 0.04 mi

    3.0
    (8)
    20