ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Kim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Kim?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Prostate Biopsy

If I could give negative stars for Dr Kim, I would. I had a prostate biopsy, twelve of them, performed in May of 2015 by, I thought Dr Kim. That was not the case, a resident performed the biopsy. I was never informed as to what a prostate biopsy consisted of, or who would do it. I trusted Dr Kim to explain what would be done and what to expect, that never happened. Dr. Kim was in a rush to get me out of his office. He is not worthy to be called a Dr. If anyone reads this......DO NOT LET KIM TOUCH YOU, and do not have a prostate biopsy performed while awake.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Dr. Kim went out of his way to diagnose my condition. The treatment (procedure) was successful and I've experienced no problems since. Highly recommend him without reservation .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

HORRIBLE

Doesn't listen. Already formulates his own opinion. Nurses don't even take your problem correctly. Horrible.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2010

Not enought time!

In my opinion, Dr. Kim didn't spend enough time talking to me to form an adequate analysis of my condition. I feel he needs to ask more questions, listen, explain more, and slow down. I found his bedside manners lacking since instead of sitting with me and going over my symptoms thoroughly, he concluded that I had a rather serious problem, and he prescribed an aggressive treatment plan and didn't spend any time talking over the plan with me (he gave me brochures on the condition to read at home). I ended up getting a second opinion from another doctor, and I ended up not having what he said I had. I have been completely fine with a much less aggressive treatment for a minor problem.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. William Waters

    Dr. William Waters

    Urology

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    43
  • Dr. John Lacy

    Urology, Residency

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    7
  • Dr. Wesley White

    Dr. Wesley White

    Urology

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (31)
    13