ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Lee Is this you?
  • 28
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Lee?


41 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

I guess everyone has a bad outcome now and then...

I wish I had nice things to say like most others, but I do not. I understand Dr. Lee has been very capable in many situations. Not in my case. Dr. Lee helped make what should have been a very straight forward, routine and elective surgery, drawn out with complications. I complained for nearly two years of recurring symptoms. CT scans were ordered about every six months, but nothing else was suggested or done, He was generally dismissive. Out of desperation, and through the strong arming of others, he finally did a laparoscopy, and removed a mesenteric fat necrosis mass, adhesions, and metal "foreign bodies". None of this was present prior to my initial surgery. Why did I have to wait so long? Why wasn't I getting any help, or referral to someone to help me? Why did my husband and I have to go to Boston to a specialist, then to the Mayo Clinic in Minnesota (both of which were self pay) where both agreed that my problems were the result of a complication of surgery? I suppose surgeons need to have big egos to be confident enough to cut someone open, but they need to remember that they are still human, and can actually make mistakes. Key is: Face it! For me? I never received an honest answer, or apology from Dr. Lee. I think the only part that's worse is the fact that both my husband (a physician) and I are in medicine. So much for any kind of courtesy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Dr Lee Saved my life and has kept me cancer free for 9 years now/ couldn' t love him more. A most wonderful surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

The best there is, very caring, dedicated and cautious, saved my life twice!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Dr Lee is extremely arrogant and reckless. Any questioning of his treatment plan was met with scorn and literal snickering. I feel that he jeopardized my health by refusing to answer questions that I had regarding options other than surgery costing me valuable time in the midst of an advanced cancer diagnosis. I learned of him through my father who has a procedure performed by him previously which resulted in severe complications. His manner was extremely insulting at a time when I felt the most despair in my life, and based on experience into family, his skills are lacking as well. I wholeheartedly advise against him. I was fortunate to find another surgeon who treated me with respect and dignity. Dr Lee, recklessly, arrogantly risked my health due to his own ego and I would avoid him at all costs. His partner, Dr. Valerian, was very nice and respectful and in no way is representative of this review.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

My experience with Dr. Edward Lee, nurses, anesthesiologists and entire O.R. staff at Albany Medical Center were wonderful. The team was very professional and made me feel that my needs were very important and would be met with the best of care. Dr. Lee above all else was kind, compassionate and the ultimate surgeon. I went in for a hernia operation and just hours after the procedure was feeling great. I never even needed the pain medication that was prescribed to me. I feel very fortunate to have found Dr. Lee and his staff, and highly recommend him to any person looking for the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

Initial Appt. - Surgical Consult

I had seen another surgeon and was not comfortable with him or what he proposed to do. I went to see Dr. Lee for a second opinion. Totally impressed with him AND his nurse practitioner. I have booked surgery with Dr. Lee and am canceling surgery with the first doctor. Dr. Lee's attitude is A+; he treated me like a human being and not just a number or insurance check!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2010

Retired

Dr. Lee is a wonderful Doctor and a wonderful human being in every respect...He is very patient, considerate, and really cares about his patients....I would recommend him to anyone needing his services...Thank you Dr. Lee for helping to save my wife's life.....You are really a wonderful addition to the staff at Albany Medical and they should be proud to have you on their staff....Good Bless and keep you well.....My wife and I love you and wish you continue success....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2010

Great Doctor

Very Professional, very pleasant, great communication skills, and most important a great Doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

  • Dr. Celeste Hollands

    Dr. Celeste Hollands

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    27
  • Dr. Nikolaos Chandolias

    Dr. Nikolaos Chandolias

    General Surgery

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    10
  • Dr. Olakunle Oluwole

    General Surgery

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    16