ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Cameron Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Cameron?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Cameron?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Excellent physician and true professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

Perforated colon is a possible side effect

During the office visit he mentioned that perforation of the colon was a possible side effect of having a colonoscopy. I know someone that happened to and she almost died. She was in ICU and they saved her life. This is a side effect caused by the doctor. In the operating room, just moments before my procedure was to begin he walked in and said that "perforation of the colon is a possible side effect." Why would he say that!!? I told him, "But YOU are going to be VERY careful today so that it doesn't happen." It didn't happen, but I will never be using him again. He terrifies me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Very nice man. He just need to smile more and be more friendly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Worst doctor on the planet. Run far far away!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

Terrible approach, actually gave me a terminal diagnosis, within 5 minutes had to see others

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Useless

Dr Cameron ordered a ct scan which cost us $1300. He called with the results and said there was nothing he could do. I asked what I should do and he repeated that there was nothing he could do. This guy could care less. He couldn't get off the phone fast enough. I had to go to his office to pick up the radiologist's report to discover I had a mass on my abdomen. Another doctor has since performed surgery and removed an absess. My suggestion, stay away from Cameron!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

Worst Experience

I would never suggest Dr Cameron to anyone. I had by far the worst experience I have ever had with a doctor. I do not wish it upon anyone. Run as fast as you can and find another doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Cameron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cumming, GA.

  • Dr. Dhaval Shah

    Dr. Dhaval Shah

    Internal Medicine, Legal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Cumming, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    22
  • Dr. Dawn Smiley-Byrd

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Cumming, GA 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    18
  • Dr. Vikram Khetpal

    Dr. Vikram Khetpal

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Cumming, GA 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    28