ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Cane Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Cane?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 23 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Cane has been my physician for 30 years and I am blessed. I have no concerns with him managing my care. He tells it like it is. He goes over labs very carefully and medications at each visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

DO NOT RECOMMEND
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Great MD!

One of the most intelligent physicians I have ever seen.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

I don't understand the complaints...

Dr Cane is very smart and perhaps most people think of that as talking down to them. He is matter of fact which might make some people think he does not care. Perhaps some complainers should go on Oprah Winfrey for a pat on the back and a lolipop. If they want a DR who knows what he is doing they should go to DR Cane. I have moved several times and changed Doctors. Dr Cane seems to be far more knowledgeable than the others. He has a dry inteligent sense of humor if you take the time to engage with him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2010

Very Rude

Dr. Cane is a very arrogant rude Doctor. He has a poor bedside manor, likes to talk down to people and treat you like a child. After a number of years and the worsening behavior, it was time to make a change for both my husband, myself, and rest of family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2009

Insensitive, Caustic Physician

This doctor exemplifies that credentials from fine schools mean absolutely nothing. He is pompous and condescending and thinks he is a brilliant physician. He does not listen and seems to be going through the motions of being a doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2009

Credentials Don't Mean a Thing

i wnet to this doctor because he had the best credentials i've seen in my area. I recommended a friend even before I saw him. He helped the friend, BUT my friend warned me he was abrupt. ABRUPT is not the word for it. He hears what he wants, thinks you're not very smart (I have two Master's Degrees), and id discourteous, at best!Our doctor-patient relationship has been severed.If a doctor can't communicate with you, what's the sense of seeing him?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2009

A LEGEND IN HIS OWN MIND

This "doctor" is rude and condescending. He prefers to disparage you for the state of your health rather than address and make the effort to improve it.His lack of professionalism and civility is despicable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2009

he comes with all the creditials, but has a terrible manner and doesn't listen to you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 1st, 2009

He is direct and tells it like it is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Cane is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Worth, FL.

  • Dr. Mohan Persaud

    Gastroenterology

    Lake Worth, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    32
  • Dr. Mir Alikhan

    Internal Medicine

    Lake Worth, FL 0.01 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    41
  • Dr. Robert Dibacco

    Dr. Robert Dibacco

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Lake Worth, FL 0.04 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    41