Dr. Edward Cane MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Lake Worth, FL

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cane has been my physician for 30 years and I am blessed. I have no concerns with him managing my care. He tells it like it is. He goes over labs very carefully and medications at each visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Great MD!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most intelligent physicians I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
I don't understand the complaints...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cane is very smart and perhaps most people think of that as talking down to them. He is matter of fact which might make some people think he does not care. Perhaps some complainers should go on Oprah Winfrey for a pat on the back and a lolipop. If they want a DR who knows what he is doing they should go to DR Cane. I have moved several times and changed Doctors. Dr Cane seems to be far more knowledgeable than the others. He has a dry inteligent sense of humor if you take the time to engage with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Bedside Manner: 3, Medical Skills: 10
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cane is one of the most astute diagnosticians I have ever encountered. He is thoughtful, diligent, and thorough. When he encounters an issue that is outside of his area of expertise, he does not hesitate to refer you to another specialist. Behind a somewhat gruff bedside manner, he is a caring and extraordinarily skillful practitioner. He is a brilliant doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2010
Very Rude
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cane is a very arrogant rude Doctor. He has a poor bedside manor, likes to talk down to people and treat you like a child. After a number of years and the worsening behavior, it was time to make a change for both my husband, myself, and rest of family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2009
Insensitive, Caustic Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor exemplifies that credentials from fine schools mean absolutely nothing. He is pompous and condescending and thinks he is a brilliant physician. He does not listen and seems to be going through the motions of being a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2009
Credentials Don't Mean a Thing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
i wnet to this doctor because he had the best credentials i've seen in my area. I recommended a friend even before I saw him. He helped the friend, BUT my friend warned me he was abrupt. ABRUPT is not the word for it. He hears what he wants, thinks you're not very smart (I have two Master's Degrees), and id discourteous, at best!Our doctor-patient relationship has been severed.If a doctor can't communicate with you, what's the sense of seeing him?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2009
A LEGEND IN HIS OWN MIND
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This "doctor" is rude and condescending. He prefers to disparage you for the state of your health rather than address and make the effort to improve it.His lack of professionalism and civility is despicable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he comes with all the creditials, but has a terrible manner and doesn't listen to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 31st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is direct and tells it like it is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Cane, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Worth, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Mir Alikhan

41 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sepalika Wasanthalal

33 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Jaffe

22 years experience

2.9 of 5