The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Carlos Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
41.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Carlos?


31 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Dr. Carlos is a caring and considerate physician. He listens to my complaint and acts on it. I am pleased with his professionalism. His concern for my health and not my money is refreshing. I highly recommend this physician.

Wait time
25 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Fast mover

Dr.Carlos is a nice and friendly person to be a doctor. He listens to your problems and take care of them. Only thing is is that he moves way to fast from patient to patient. Wait time for me was 30 to 40 mins, which is a good sign for a doctor's visit. So I would recommend anybody to Dr.Carlos.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Had no interest in what was wrong with me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Family Member

My mother-in-law waited over 4 hours before being called back to see Dr. Carlos. And yes, family members have begged her to change doctors. This long of a wait to see Dr Carlos constitutes elderly abuse in a modern day sense. We will all continue to try to convince our loved one to change doctors. And I don't recommend Dr Carlos for anyone not equipped to wait LLLLLLOOOOONNNNGGG hours for service, specifically the elderly!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

waste of time

I was reffered to dr.carlos I waited a loooooonnnnggg time in the room and then when he FINALLY came in I wasn't impressed he never touched me and rushed me out a complete waste of my time and money...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2013

PATIENT
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

Great Doctor he always takes his time with me and he really cares about his patients. I would not change Doctors, he is great.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

do not give results after test unless patient ask.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2010

Review of Dr. Carlos

Love this doctor! I can't understand the less than perfect ratings listed here. He is caring, considerate and thoughtful.I felt we were solving the medical issues together as opposed to being "talked down to" and treated like a child. He's a wonderful doctor, and I'm really hard to please!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 20th, 2008

If your appointment at Internal Medicine Center is the first one of the day, you are still going to wait at least 1 1/2 hours to get in to a room. Once in the room, you can expect another 30 minute wait. Not to mention that any abnormal tests are not called to you. I received an order in the mail for a repeat chest x-ray, but was never called the first one which showed an abnormality. I don't like to feel like I just "slipped through the cracks."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Carlos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. Liston Jones Jr

    Dr. Liston Jones Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. Coby Harrison

    Dr. Coby Harrison

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    1
  • Dr. H Ashurst

    Dr. H Ashurst

    Internal Medicine

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    43