Overall Review

3.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 43.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Fast mover
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Carlos is a nice and friendly person to be a doctor. He listens to your problems and take care of them. Only thing is is that he moves way to fast from patient to patient. Wait time for me was 30 to 40 mins, which is a good sign for a doctor's visit. So I would recommend anybody to Dr.Carlos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had no interest in what was wrong with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Family Member
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother-in-law waited over 4 hours before being called back to see Dr. Carlos. And yes, family members have begged her to change doctors. This long of a wait to see Dr Carlos constitutes elderly abuse in a modern day sense. We will all continue to try to convince our loved one to change doctors. And I don't recommend Dr Carlos for anyone not equipped to wait LLLLLLOOOOONNNNGGG hours for service, specifically the elderly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
waste of time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was reffered to dr.carlos I waited a loooooonnnnggg time in the room and then when he FINALLY came in I wasn't impressed he never touched me and rushed me out a complete waste of my time and money...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor he always takes his time with me and he really cares about his patients. I would not change Doctors, he is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
do not give results after test unless patient ask.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2010
Review of Dr. Carlos
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor! I can't understand the less than perfect ratings listed here. He is caring, considerate and thoughtful.I felt we were solving the medical issues together as opposed to being "talked down to" and treated like a child. He's a wonderful doctor, and I'm really hard to please!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 20th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
If your appointment at Internal Medicine Center is the first one of the day, you are still going to wait at least 1 1/2 hours to get in to a room. Once in the room, you can expect another 30 minute wait. Not to mention that any abnormal tests are not called to you. I received an order in the mail for a repeat chest x-ray, but was never called the first one which showed an abnormality. I don't like to feel like I just "slipped through the cracks."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Carlos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Clare Carney

4 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Burch

31 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Panayiotis Grevenitis

5.0 of 5