Dr. Edward Carlos MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Mobile, AL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.1)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 42.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Dr. Carlos is a caring and considerate physician. He listens to my complaint and acts on it. I am pleased with his professionalism. His concern for my health and not my money is refreshing. I highly recommend this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Fast mover
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Carlos is a nice and friendly person to be a doctor. He listens to your problems and take care of them. Only thing is is that he moves way to fast from patient to patient. Wait time for me was 30 to 40 mins, which is a good sign for a doctor's visit. So I would recommend anybody to Dr.Carlos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had no interest in what was wrong with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Family Member
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother-in-law waited over 4 hours before being called back to see Dr. Carlos. And yes, family members have begged her to change doctors. This long of a wait to see Dr Carlos constitutes elderly abuse in a modern day sense. We will all continue to try to convince our loved one to change doctors. And I don't recommend Dr Carlos for anyone not equipped to wait LLLLLLOOOOONNNNGGG hours for service, specifically the elderly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
waste of time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was reffered to dr.carlos I waited a loooooonnnnggg time in the room and then when he FINALLY came in I wasn't impressed he never touched me and rushed me out a complete waste of my time and money...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
PATIENT
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor he always takes his time with me and he really cares about his patients. I would not change Doctors, he is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
do not give results after test unless patient ask.

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2010
Review of Dr. Carlos
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor! I can't understand the less than perfect ratings listed here. He is caring, considerate and thoughtful.I felt we were solving the medical issues together as opposed to being "talked down to" and treated like a child. He's a wonderful doctor, and I'm really hard to please!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 20th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
If your appointment at Internal Medicine Center is the first one of the day, you are still going to wait at least 1 1/2 hours to get in to a room. Once in the room, you can expect another 30 minute wait. Not to mention that any abnormal tests are not called to you. I received an order in the mail for a repeat chest x-ray, but was never called the first one which showed an abnormality. I don't like to feel like I just "slipped through the cracks."

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Carlos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.