ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Castner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 19
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Castner?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

saved my life

Posted on January 29th, 2017

i was depressed and now im better than ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Time to retire...

Posted on September 29th, 2015

In the last 2 - 3 years, I've noticed that Dr. Castner's memory for our previous conversations is not as good as it used to be. Unfortunately, he seems to forget some important facts, not just trivial details. In addition, he has fallen asleep more than once during out sessions. He seems to have stayed current on new medications. Office space is cramped and dirty; sound carries -lacks privacy. All in all, i believe he should retire soon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs to retire!

Posted on November 11th, 2010

Yes, he should really retire. I have seen him for more than 10 years by now. He is getting worse and worse. He never returned phone call. You can never get an appointment. His staff rude and unprofessional. The office dirty and disorganized. He also fell asleep last two time I saw him. I don't understand why he is still in practice. I

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Should retire!!

Posted on July 12th, 2010

Dr. Castner runs chronically late. I've seen him a few times b/c he was recommended by a friend who works at Huntington Hosp. He seems tired and distracted. His office is messy and his staff are rude. He doesn't seem up on the latest medicines. He never returns phone calls.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

weird vibe

Posted on February 10th, 2010

He came recommended by my primary care doctor. It was a very uncomfortable experience. His office was very disorganized. Very difficult to get an appointment. Dirty waiting room with too many people waiting already when I showed up. He was alright but I did not feel he really listened to me and understood my problems.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 16th, 2009

He seemed confused and hung-over when I met him for my first appointment. I did not feel confident about his recommendation at all. He should retire soon.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 29th, 2009

He is always late. Very difficult to get hold of. Never returned phone call.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Castner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arcadia, CA.