Dr. Edward Castner MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Arcadia, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 1.2)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was depressed and now im better than ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Time to retire...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the last 2 - 3 years, I've noticed that Dr. Castner's memory for our previous conversations is not as good as it used to be. Unfortunately, he seems to forget some important facts, not just trivial details. In addition, he has fallen asleep more than once during out sessions. He seems to have stayed current on new medications. Office space is cramped and dirty; sound carries -lacks privacy. All in all, i believe he should retire soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Needs to retire!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, he should really retire. I have seen him for more than 10 years by now. He is getting worse and worse. He never returned phone call. You can never get an appointment. His staff rude and unprofessional. The office dirty and disorganized. He also fell asleep last two time I saw him. I don't understand why he is still in practice. I
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
Should retire!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Castner runs chronically late. I've seen him a few times b/c he was recommended by a friend who works at Huntington Hosp. He seems tired and distracted. His office is messy and his staff are rude. He doesn't seem up on the latest medicines. He never returns phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 10th, 2010
weird vibe
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He came recommended by my primary care doctor. It was a very uncomfortable experience. His office was very disorganized. Very difficult to get an appointment. Dirty waiting room with too many people waiting already when I showed up. He was alright but I did not feel he really listened to me and understood my problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seemed confused and hung-over when I met him for my first appointment. I did not feel confident about his recommendation at all. He should retire soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2009
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is always late. Very difficult to get hold of. Never returned phone call.

4.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Castner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arcadia, CA.