The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Chafizadeh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Chafizadeh?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Chafizadeh?

Ratings and Reviews

51 Ratings with 30 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 51 Ratings with 30 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Great Cardiologist!

It is never a dreaded experience to go see Dr. Chafizadeh. He has an excellent personality and does a great job at expanding the issue and options. He also understands that everyone has a different lifestyle. He has taken care of both my parents and I and we would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Good Experience

Takes time to explain findings. Office is efficient and caring. Calls returned, questions answered, further testing quickly scheduled and completed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Highly Recommended

Dr. Chafizadeh is a wonderful Cardiologist. He explains everything and takes the time to answer questions. He is thorough and spends quality time with patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

One of the best-run medical offices I have known
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

Prompt and professional. Dr. Chafizadeh got family and personal history and set next steps. Professional and courteous with a good sense of humor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Patient

My office visit was very good. The office was very nice. The people from the receptionist, to the nurses, to the support staff were great and easy to talk to and made you feel very comfortable. Dr. Chafizadeh was the main reason to visit. Excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

Top Drawer

I have been seeing Dr. Chafizadah for about 8 years. Actually I look forward to seeing him because he is so enthusiastic about his profession and keeps up on the literature. He goes over the pros and cons and unknown areas of treatment very thoroughly and has never rushed me, he 's patient and thoughtful. I like his manner and professionalism a lot and feel he really cares about all his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

6 mo follow up

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Dr Chafizadeh and his staff were most outstanding in every respect - patient, cordial, respectful, knowledgeable, and more...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

2 visits with testing in between. Waited about an hour for the intial visit, but only 5 minutes the second visit. Dr. C was in the lab when my testing was done and was friendly and asked how the testing was going. Always sees to have time to discuss issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

Team Player

Dr Chafizadeh, Helps to coordinate my care with other physicians who are managing my carethist has provided me to receive whole care versus fragment care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Every one went out of their way to make my appointment a pleasant experience. They are professional in every way and seemed very concerned as apposed to just going through a protocol.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Chafizadeh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. John Hoverman

    Dr. John Hoverman

    Hematology and Oncology, Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Hashim Khan

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Elizabeth Carroll

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10