ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Chen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 12
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Chen?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Horrible

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Did additional procedure without consent

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not professional at all

Posted on October 7th, 2014

he is very bad doctor, every patient took him two minute and would not care to listen what you have to say. Speak rude and instead of giving you idea or possibility,he just go ahead and do what ever he thinks. He even told me that i will die on airplan if i dont do what he says。

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office was dirty and very rude

Posted on April 22nd, 2014

I have never been talked to the way he did. He is very rude. I went into see if I was pregnant. I had to give him a urine sample and the little kids he has working there just took it and put it next to the other samples, with the lid open. I'm no doctor but I do know that sample should be sealed. So that nothing goes in it. On top of that he didn't answer any questions I had. I will never go back and would not recommend anyone to go there.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr! (I have had many)

Posted on April 29th, 2013

I RECOMMEND DR. CHEN, You want straight answers then you will like him. If you have to wait on him it isn't because he is late but because he is at the hospital for any emergency or delivery. When you get to know him he is a very caring Dr. He is their for his patients. He delivered my baby and has also been their on not so good emergencies and he was very attentive to my needs. As long as he is in practice he will continue to be my Dr. He is on top off everything and like for things to be done right!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst doctor ever

Posted on March 7th, 2013

Ladies STAY AWAY! Had a full on argument with his receptionist in front of me before my examination during the exam he didn't even know that I had miscarried even though he was was the dr that performed my d and c . Had another argument with his assistant/ receptionist in the room. Was very loud very rude He even made the statement to me " it looks like I don't know what I'm doing, like I'm not a real doctor" I will never ever go back to him and strongly urge other women to stay away! 

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he saw me immediately on the day i was referred with no appt.

Posted on May 10th, 2012

after being referred by my old OB (who no longer accepted medi-Cal, I saw Dr. Chen approx. 15 -25 mins later. The delay was due to a delivery by cesarean at the hospital. He is very thorough. plus, he was recommended by the Dr. I trusted to deliver my other 2 girls.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monterey Park, CA.