ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Chen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Chen?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

not professional at all

he is very bad doctor, every patient took him two minute and would not care to listen what you have to say. Speak rude and instead of giving you idea or possibility,he just go ahead and do what ever he thinks. He even told me that i will die on airplan if i dont do what he says。

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

Office was dirty and very rude

I have never been talked to the way he did. He is very rude. I went into see if I was pregnant. I had to give him a urine sample and the little kids he has working there just took it and put it next to the other samples, with the lid open. I'm no doctor but I do know that sample should be sealed. So that nothing goes in it. On top of that he didn't answer any questions I had. I will never go back and would not recommend anyone to go there.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

Great Dr! (I have had many)

I RECOMMEND DR. CHEN, You want straight answers then you will like him. If you have to wait on him it isn't because he is late but because he is at the hospital for any emergency or delivery. When you get to know him he is a very caring Dr. He is their for his patients. He delivered my baby and has also been their on not so good emergencies and he was very attentive to my needs. As long as he is in practice he will continue to be my Dr. He is on top off everything and like for things to be done right!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

worst doctor ever

Ladies STAY AWAY! Had a full on argument with his receptionist in front of me before my examination during the exam he didn't even know that I had miscarried even though he was was the dr that performed my d and c . Had another argument with his assistant/ receptionist in the room. Was very loud very rude He even made the statement to me " it looks like I don't know what I'm doing, like I'm not a real doctor" I will never ever go back to him and strongly urge other women to stay away! 

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

he saw me immediately on the day i was referred with no appt.

after being referred by my old OB (who no longer accepted medi-Cal, I saw Dr. Chen approx. 15 -25 mins later. The delay was due to a delivery by cesarean at the hospital. He is very thorough. plus, he was recommended by the Dr. I trusted to deliver my other 2 girls.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monterey Park, CA.

  • Dr. Charles Chan

    Dr. Charles Chan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Monterey Park, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (7)
    47
  • Dr. Fleming Chen

    Dr. Fleming Chen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Monterey Park, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    42
  • Dr. Frank Yelian

    Dr. Frank Yelian

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Monterey Park, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (36)
    34