Dr. Edward Chin Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Augusta, GA

Overall Rating

1.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    13%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    87%
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Very obnoxious and mean
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor after being diagnosed with hypothyroidism and he refused to acknowledge I am sick even though I can only stay awake for a couple of hours a day and gained 80 pounds in 2 months without changing anything in my life. Openly mocked me and said that I should stop shoving food in my mouth and get off the couch and told me that I was perfectly healthy even though my test results said otherwise. He is not interested in his patients and i left the office in tears. He ignored all of my requests and is overall a very mean little man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
uncaring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chin was of no help to me. I got the impression he was only interested in cancer patients. Unless you have cancer, I would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2014
bad doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he doesnt spend much time with patients. he treats people who have better insurance better. he needs to have a better bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Horrible Visit
Friendly Staff
I would not recommend Dr. Chin to my worse enemy. He is the rudest Dr I have ever been to and I will never go back. My daughter came to the appointment with me and he looks at her and says "you need to leave, I talk to the patient not you." My family dr referred me to him to check on my thyroid. After he saw why I was sent to him he said "why are you even here, I can't do anything about this." He did not do a thing and I still got charged about $200. He does not deserve the title doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
bad doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have hypothyroidism and he refused to give me my meds and dumped me off as a patient because I dont have insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
bad doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was not spending time explaining things he dumped me off as a patient because i didnt have insurance but i always paid my balances and he didnt give me my thyroid meds even when i need them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Awesome Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chin has been my doctor for over ten years and I have always found him to be an extremely, thorough, caring and compassionate. He is always respectful, professional, listens to my concerns, explains my condition and follows-up with me in a timely manner. He has an excellent bedside manner!! I would highly recommend Dr. Chin as a phyician and I am extrmely grateful for the care he has provided!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
Rude & Obnoxious
Wait time
30 minutes
I have never had anyone in the medical profession be as rude and obnoxious as Dr. Chin was today! My adult daughter with a recurrance of thyroid cancer was the patient and when I entered the room after his visit, she was in tears! Needless to say, we will seek treatment elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explained my disease and reasons for the medicine

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2010
Mean Little Man
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Anybody who treats patients this way is little. I felt worse after the visit. He doesn't deserve the title of Dr. What happened to compassion and caring? He was very rude to my friend who was there to help me. He needs to see a psychiatrist for his anger problems . I hope he seeks help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2009
Bad doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor communicator. Very mean, rude and obnoxious. See at your own risk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Chin Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.