Dr. Edward Cipolla DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 38.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Egomaniac
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't compromise your health care and personal health information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Board Complaints
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff are incompetent, Dr is ego driven, he has a reputation with other providers such as lab testing centers that is not favorable. Board complaints, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible. rude. doesn't listen. over testing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Thorough and high standard of health care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cipolla is a great doctor. He genuinely cares about providing a high standard of healthcare. He answers questions thoroughly and spends enough time with you to make sure you are comfortable with your understanding of medical issues as they arise. I heard him on the phone outside my examination room and he was talking to another doctor's office who hadn't responded to repeated inquiries regarding test results. I was impressed by his persistence and urgent but polite manner in conveying his disappointment in their level of service. If I needed someone to fight for me as a patient, this is the doctor I would choose to do it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Good, thorough Doc
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cipolla was very thorough and professional. Explained my problem very well and offered other resources to help, in addition to the medicine he prescribed. Seems extremely knowledgeable on the subject and willing to help. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially when setting an appointment - got in the same day I called. Bedside manner could use a touch of friendliness, but overall I would highly recommend him to my friends and family, especially for the condition I have. If you're looking for a Sub Dr in Phoenix, go see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
difficutl
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Difficult and unwilling to change a medication that should have not been prescribed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Very professional and knowledgeable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing the Doc for years and have been very happy with his care. He knows his stuff and has always treated me well. I show up on time for my appointments and have been courteous and understanding of the Docs time so he has been appreciative in return. Seems that these days patients are more and more demanding of doctors and Dr. Cipolla has a busy schedule but I would rather have his quality care than sub-adequate care elsewhere. You rock Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So many issues to list. I personally have been seeing this DR for over ten years with no problems. So my handicapped mother who has MS came to live with me and i took her here. Big regeret. It exposed this office issues. Takes forver to get the doctor to write up a referal. I needed a referal for Home health care and he sent over an order to the home provider it was incomplete. They require copies of medical records. I have spent every break for two weeks calling both office to get this resolved. The wont take the order the doctor wrote its not complete. So the home provider wroter out an order for them and after paying $80 for this the doctor refuses to sign the order so my mom can get the home care she needs. I will be calling every state agency i can to report him. She has a catheter that needs to be changed monthly and she is overdue so whe is putting her health in danger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Unprofessional old burn out.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Burn out physician in his late 60s with MD envy. All the TV "dr." attitude with none of the skill. Very rude and unprofessional. I head him call me an idiot under his breath. If I'm the idiot hen how come he only has a DO instead of an MD??? Never again griffin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Failure to diagnose
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cipolla has such a large ego he refuses to give a referral to specialists especially physicians he did not recommend. As a result of this ego he failed to diagnose and injury for ten years and it is now much worse and extremely painful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2010
Do Not Use This Physician
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cipolla is unequivocally the worst physician I have ever dealt with! He is condescending, rude and demonstrates no respect for his patients in regards to their time, or their concerns regarding their care. It has become regular practice by his office to schedule your appointment for a certain time, have you "check in" 20 minutes prior to the appointment and then the wait begins. Dr. Cipolla consistently comes into the room 45 minutes- 1 hour after your scheduled appointment and has NEVER apologized for his tardiness. If you voice a concern about this practice, he becomes extremely rude and condescending and will tell you to see another doctor. When you ask questions about your plan of care, he becomes very defensive and rude!!! I strongly encourage you to seek a more compassionate, knowledgeable, respectful physician for your care!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cipolla is a doctor that fights for his patients. He finds ways to get his patients the reatments they need when their imsurance says thay dont.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Cipolla, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Rachel Deatherage

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gene Godoy

33 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laavanya Raju

18 years experience

4.0 of 5