Dr. Edward Clifford MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr is great. Will spend as much time with you as you want and answers all of your questions. Kathy his nurse is really wonderful also. Great people who will help you when you need it the most!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really connected to Dr. Clifford quickly. He & his patient advocate nurse, Kathy were very caring & compassinate, extremely patient and encourages your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clifford was very good to confer with, and he was open to my questions and comments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clifford is very friendly and knowledgable. I have been seeing him for 12 years for followup.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Cancer diagnosis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my breast cancer diagnosis, I was referred to Dr. Clifford for a lumpectomy. Dr. Clifford has a calming presence during an extremely emotional situation. After reviewing my records, he thoroughly explained the best treatment for my situation and performed the lumpectomy. He did an outstanding job and I would recommend him to anyone facing this situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clifford was very professional, plain speaking doctor. He took as much time as I wanted, to answer questions and explain my situation. He did an excellent job with my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
No Bedside Manner
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please be fair and do not delete negative comments... I had to have multiple surgeries with this doctor because he didn't get it right the first time. He did not prescribed pain medicine for me after my second surgery. He rushed all the time; his time is money. I feel that he does things more for his own interest than his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Breast Cancer Survivor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clifford was the first Doctor I saw after I was diagnosed with Breast cancer. He was so calm, when I was absolutely beside myself with worry. He presented my options, giving me the choice as to how I wanted to proceeed. Before each procedure he explained what was going to happen and always answered all my questions no matter how trivial they seemed. If I needed any more surgery, he would be my first choice of Surgeons in The DFW area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
BEDSIDE/CHAIRSIDE MANNER
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having had a positive biopsy, I was in a total "panic attack" state prior to going to see Dr. Clifford. His manner was so reassuring that I left there in a far better, more calm state than when I arrived.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2009
Absolute, 100% faith & confidence in Dr. Clifford.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Clifford was the surgeon my Dallas gynecologist recommended, when I discovered a tiny lump in my right breast at age 67 -- 6 weeks after a "clear" mammogram! It was malignant, but Dr. C. found, in the 2nd lumpectomy, that it had not spread. He was still VERY careful to get a "safe" margin around it. It has been 6 years; I'm confident it will not return. (It was caused by my taking a fairly high level of estrogen for 20 years, after an early menopause. I immediately stopped taking it. I still have "hot flashes," but I'm ALIVE & well!!! :-) ) Ladies, please do your self-exams religiously! That's how I discovered the tiny lump, myself -- it was very obvious, & it had NOT been there a week before that! You just can't be TOO careful! Good luck!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Clifford, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Julio Rivera

21 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Reef Gillum

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nathan Emerson

13 years experience

5.0 of 5