ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Dabrowski Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 32
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Dabrowski?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

I hope you don't need to call for anything.

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

There are few peds PM&R doctors in the area. He is internationally known and can help you with your child's issues. However, he has 3 different offices and is often out of the country at a conference. When you see him at Royal Oak Beaumont, he doesn't spend much time with you, and there is no one that can make your follow up appointment. You have to call the Grosse Pointe office. Once, it took them a week to call me back to make an appointment. Then, my child had testing. I got the results back via email and they were abnormal. I repeatedly called the office so that I could review the results and get a plan. They told me that he would call on Friday when he was in (2 weeks after the tests) and he didn't call. Very disappointing.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very knowledgeable and compassionate

Posted on May 26th, 2017

My son abruptly developed a tic disorder years ago. Dr. Dabrowski saw him quickly and arranged the necessary testing and treatment. The care was excellent!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Dr. Dabrowski is a wonderful doctor. He is not my doctor but one of my clients doctor. He gives accurate diagnosis. He will spend as much time as needed to make sure that you are understanding your diagnosis. He is really funny and always has a smile for you. You never feel that he is rushing to go to the next patient. He also will return calls and if he is really busy he will have his staff call you to let you know when he will be able to speak to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love the doctor....hate the front reception desk

Posted on June 20th, 2012

No complaints about the doctor - unless you count the fact that you can not get an appointment with him. He is hardly ever in the office. Not sure what is going on.And, don't get me started on the front reception desk!!! If you are the type of person who likes to call an office and sit on hold for 20 minutes, and then have to speak with a RUDE receptionist that 'can't do anything about it' then, go ahead and call here. She NEVER returns calls/messages (she told me she doesn't even listen to her phone messages because she is too busy). I have spoken to the Doctor about how much I despise calling the office. It falls on deaf ears. He cant do anything about it as he is 'an employee' of the physician group. If you would like to see how high your blood pressure can go in a short amount of time, try calling this office. You'll be a ticking time bomb in a short amount of time. Like to be disrespected by front desk personnell?? Call this office! Think I'm kidding...try it and see what happens. Meanwhile, my child suffers and has to wait 3 months for an appointment that should have happened 4 months ago. Grrr!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleasant in person; seemed worth the wait in the office (3 + hours) but...

Posted on January 9th, 2012

Did not get reports in a timely manor (and what I did receive was erroneous and incomplete) affecting my child's ability to access services in school and overall academic success. Phone calls were returned on average of 5% without resolution to getting my child's records. I would not recommend this doctor if you need reports in a timely manor to receive needed services for your child.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Dabrowski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madison Heights, MI.