Dr. Edward Daugherty DO Patient Reviews

  • Emergency Medicine Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Great Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
First visit today to follow up in one week. Treatment for possible herniated disc. Very knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this clinic since it opened in Chelsea several years ago. Dr. Daugherty is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Love this doctor!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this doctor to be intelligent, caring and easy to talk to...his staff is exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Best doctor in Birmingham
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor I have ever been to. He is caring, patient and VERY thorough. Exceptionally intelligent and always addresses any concern. Never in a rush and explains everything he is doing and any tests he's ordering. If you need a good doctor in the Birmingham area, you won't go wrong with Dr. Daugherty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
ONE OF THE BEST
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS DEFINATELY ONE OF THE BEST DOCTORS I HAVE GONE TO. HE LISTENS AND SEEMS TO REALLY CARE ABOUT WHAT IS GOING ON WITH YOU.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
caring physician
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Daugherty several times over the past few years. He is an exceptional physician....very smart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
GREAT Doctor!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Daugherty is probably the best doctor I have ever seen. I always try to go back to him whenever possible. He is very knowledgeable and professional, and I never leave without feeling that my problem has been fully addressed, and I have the best possible care/treatment when I leave. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the best physicians in the Birmingham area...The Narrows office is eqipped to do EKG, xrays, blood labs, and IV's. Dr. Daugherty is caring and intelligent. I trust his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Very Helpful and seem genuinely concerned
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner, very understandable. Openly explains the benefits and seemed genuinely concerned about my overall health. Dr Daugherty was very thorough in his examination and provided great advice and explanations during my visit.

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Daugherty, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.