The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Daugherty Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Daugherty?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Daugherty?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Great Experience

First visit today to follow up in one week. Treatment for possible herniated disc. Very knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2014

I have been going to this clinic since it opened in Chelsea several years ago. Dr. Daugherty is a great doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

Love this doctor!!

I found this doctor to be intelligent, caring and easy to talk to...his staff is exceptional.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2013

Best doctor in Birmingham

The best doctor I have ever been to. He is caring, patient and VERY thorough. Exceptionally intelligent and always addresses any concern. Never in a rush and explains everything he is doing and any tests he's ordering. If you need a good doctor in the Birmingham area, you won't go wrong with Dr. Daugherty.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

ONE OF THE BEST

HE IS DEFINATELY ONE OF THE BEST DOCTORS I HAVE GONE TO. HE LISTENS AND SEEMS TO REALLY CARE ABOUT WHAT IS GOING ON WITH YOU.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

caring physician

I have seen Dr. Daugherty several times over the past few years. He is an exceptional physician....very smart.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2010

GREAT Doctor!

Dr. Daugherty is probably the best doctor I have ever seen. I always try to go back to him whenever possible. He is very knowledgeable and professional, and I never leave without feeling that my problem has been fully addressed, and I have the best possible care/treatment when I leave. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2010

This is one of the best physicians in the Birmingham area...The Narrows office is eqipped to do EKG, xrays, blood labs, and IV's. Dr. Daugherty is caring and intelligent. I trust his care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2009

Very Helpful and seem genuinely concerned

Great bedside manner, very understandable. Openly explains the benefits and seemed genuinely concerned about my overall health. Dr Daugherty was very thorough in his examination and provided great advice and explanations during my visit.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Daugherty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Owings

    Emergency Medicine, General Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. Michael Patton

    Dr. Michael Patton

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    17
  • Dr. Peter Lodewick

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    46