Dr. Edward Duda MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Fairfield, CT

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
A True Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is one of the most dedicated doctors I have ever known. He truly cares about his patients. I have seen him in the hospital late at night poring over patients' charts. He is quiet and soft spoken, but readily answers questions. I have also never met a more prompt doctor... he comes to get his patients from the waiting exactly at the appointed time. I have been with him for twenty years and I just love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 26th, 2012
New patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were actually referred to another physician within this practice, however due to scheduling availability we agreed to see this particular doctor. Doctor Duda was very thorough in comprehensive understanding of my relatives medical history and concerns. With only one visit/interaction with this doctor, my full assessment is still pending, however, I do believe my relative is thus far getting the care required. The professionalism and patience of the office staff, especially Meghan, is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Nothing but positive praise for this man
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr Duda for 16 years now. He is not much of a talker, but IS the best listener in the world. I never feel rushed with him and he makes sure to respond to even the smallest complaint. He is dedicated beyond belief, ofetn found working at the hospital long into the night. I have the utmost respect and confidence in this caring doctor. He is a five star blessing to his cancer patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Dr. Duda
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When faced with cancer, a doctor like Dr. Duda is the only way to go. He is honest, thorough and excellent and keeps a close eye on how things develop. If anyone ever needed an Oncologist, this is the man you should see. He is terrific!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2008
A Caring and Concerned Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is so caring. He puts in endless hours. When I was in the hospital, I often saw him there 11-12 o'clock at night going over files. In the office, it is never rushed at all. He is a very serious man in demeanor, but is always listening and caring. He is well liked by the nurses as well as his patients... and that is always a good measure to go by.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2014

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Duda, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairfield, CT.