Dr. Edward Moore MD Patient Reviews

  • Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility Columbia, SC

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    24%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2013
My search is OVER!...Awaiting my TR!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I searched and compared surgeons for over 3 years, after having a consultation with Dr. E Moore, I knew my search was over! He is very knowledgeable and professional. I look forward to having my Tubal Reversal in a few months!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 24th, 2013
One of the most challenging experience of my life..It's not the doc but the STAFF
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First off, Dr. Moore is great! He was very considerate of my complex infertility issue and tried to help me as much as he could. However, the staff is terrible! And of course, you deal with them 75% of the time. There's been several miscommunications with them and my insurance, all of which in the end, my insurance paid for everything.They have 1 office manager and she's only available on certain days and has not returned my phone call for the past two weeks! Apparently, she is the only one that can help me with the questions I have about my reimbursement for my visit that I had to pay out of the pocket yet my insurance paid them. I have spent many times crying after getting off the phone with them, just out of frustration. In the end, I decided against infertility treatment due to the added stress this office has caused me. I've been a RN for 10 years and I understand the ends and outs with insurance, BUT this has been totally unacceptable! I wouldn't wish this on my worst enemy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Tubligation Reversal
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Edward Moore is the best tubligation reversal doctor there is out there he is better than chapell hill and I have more respect for him than chapell hill he is the best and wont waist your time or your money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
My miracle dr!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend dr Moore to anyone. My first visit he told me that he wasn't there to waste my time or money but he was there to give me and my husband what we wanted! We did one round of iui and we were pregnant and now have a sweet little boy! I have actually sent three of my friends to him and they have all gotten pregnant!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
REVIEW OF DR MOORE
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is brilliant and serious and passionate about his job! He did 2 surgeries for me to resect my septate wall in my uterus, did dye tests to view the shape of my uterus, etc. I have a beautiful baby boy to show for it! I love him with all of my heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
bad bedside manner
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His bedside manner is horrible. He is a good surgeon, but not a very friendly man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Moore, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.