ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Phillips Is this you?
  • 32
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Phillips?


37 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

He is absolutely wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Incredible doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

When it's no longer about babies....

When I could time my peri-menopausal hot flashes like they were contractions (they were 20 minutes apart and miserable to experience), I went to see Dr. Phillips and he prescribed the necessary cure in his usual kind and caring manner. Dr. Phillips remembers his patients' names (even when they don't show up for a couple of years) and makes sure to take time to speak (and more importantly - listen) to them. A great doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

Excellent Doctor!

He is a great doctor! He delivered my first baby and will continue to go with him for future births. I had a c section due to the size of my baby and honestly was a bit nervous since it was my first surgery ever. He has such a calming presence that during surgery I completely trusted him and of course had an excellent outcome. Even though our new insurance does not cover him, I hope that changes soon, I am convinced to continue going to him since he is absolutely great even if I have to pay more for being out of network!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

the best doc ever

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2012

experienced, professional with utmost caring manner.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2012

A giant of all doctors! Wish all my doctors could be like Dr. Philps.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

Dr. Phillips is excellent. I cannot imagine going to anyone else. I have been with Dr. Phillips since my first child who is now 24 years old. Delivered both of my children and continues to be an amazing and very talented physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

He is wonderful and we love him!!! He delivered 2 of my 4 children, and then delivered my granddaughter! Wonderful man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

Excellent OB/GYN

He delivered my 2 children and has provided me with excellent care over 20 years; personally called me when I was discharged from a hospital with a non-gynecological issue to see how I was doing. Very personable and his partners are also excellent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2009

Amazing doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Phillips is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Konstantin Nikitin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (30)
  • Dr. Rafael Perez

    Dr. Rafael Perez

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (83)
    29
  • Dr. Melissa Acevedo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (16)