Dr. Edward Phillips MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredible doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
When it's no longer about babies....
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I could time my peri-menopausal hot flashes like they were contractions (they were 20 minutes apart and miserable to experience), I went to see Dr. Phillips and he prescribed the necessary cure in his usual kind and caring manner. Dr. Phillips remembers his patients' names (even when they don't show up for a couple of years) and makes sure to take time to speak (and more importantly - listen) to them. A great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor! He delivered my first baby and will continue to go with him for future births. I had a c section due to the size of my baby and honestly was a bit nervous since it was my first surgery ever. He has such a calming presence that during surgery I completely trusted him and of course had an excellent outcome. Even though our new insurance does not cover him, I hope that changes soon, I am convinced to continue going to him since he is absolutely great even if I have to pay more for being out of network!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best doc ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A giant of all doctors! Wish all my doctors could be like Dr. Philps.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phillips is excellent. I cannot imagine going to anyone else. I have been with Dr. Phillips since my first child who is now 24 years old. Delivered both of my children and continues to be an amazing and very talented physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is wonderful and we love him!!! He delivered 2 of my 4 children, and then delivered my granddaughter! Wonderful man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Excellent OB/GYN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He delivered my 2 children and has provided me with excellent care over 20 years; personally called me when I was discharged from a hospital with a non-gynecological issue to see how I was doing. Very personable and his partners are also excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Phillips, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.