Overall Review

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
excellent, caring physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been my primary care physician for years, and also my late husband's. Always caring, concerned and available. He doesn't hesitate to refer a patient to another physician if he feels that is necessary. He, and his office staff, are always helpful, whether in person or on the telephone. I never feel "rushed" during an office visit, which is not always the case with other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
fantastic
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Ferrell for several years and recently switched my teenage daughter from her pediatrician. He and nurse Betty are great. They're attentive and always kind. He takes his time and explains everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Avoid.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has failed to respond to faxes from my grandmother's short term disability TWICE. The consiquinces for his absent mind has cost my grandmother more stress and over 400 dollars. His bedside manner is non exhistant. These paper work he has failed to send off by deadline in very serious. She cannot receive her disability money from her job because he doesn't reach deadlines. We have had to make 1 appeal just to try again. I would not recommend this doctor to ANYONE. He says a lot of "ummms" and "I don't know". Even her speech therapist and cardiologist has said they have received SEVERAL complaints about this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice man but I always left feeling like nothing happened.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Ferrell for years. He is always attentive and caring. Nurse Betty is sweet and courteous. Even when I don't go to the doctor for years they remember everything that we talked about the previous times I was there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Does not support Veterans!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband has a rare neurological disease and was seeing Wayne Downs for less than a year. Recently he advised us that he was tired of the 'Bureaucracy of the VA'. Downs also stated he will provide the VA hospital with his medical opinion and they can do with him what they want. I understand that for billing purposes the VA hospital can be quite frustrating, but to ultimately give up on a patient!! Our Veterans...all patients deserve far better treatment than this!It is clear that his profession is driven by $$$ and not to help patients with their medical issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed to be very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had no problems and Dr. Ferrell does not have the "Almighty" complex you hear about with doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2009
horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
misdiagnosis, rude office staff, uncaring attitude, a waste of time & money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Ferrell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Victoria, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Penny Clay

13 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kishan Chand

10 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frank Parma

32 years experience

4.0 of 5