Dr. Edward Frankel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Broken wrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Broke my wrist, needed plate/screws to fix. I didn't know how long I would be inactive, but the surgery was quick & easy, and recovery were really fast. Within 3 months I was back in the gym lifting heavy weights again. Dr. Frankel and his staff were pretty awesome. No problems getting appointments, and Dr. Frankel was great explaining everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
HORRIBLE!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible... My mom broke her wrist and had the cast on for 2 weeks.. on the follow-up visit he says she had her cast for 3 weeks?! Totally inaccurate! Then he spends a minimal 2 MINUTES with us!!!! Did not answer our questions - I asked him that the PCP said there are two fractures, he didn't even acknowledge my question. Then I told him she thinks she broke her other wrist and that they did an x-ray...he said he'd look at it but NEVER came back in the room. Seriously, spent 2 freaken minutes with us, we felt rushed!!! We saw the medical assitant more, and to top if off, he didn't want to give her pain meds when she was in absolute pain still, even taking aleve and tylenol didn't work for her. The front office was bad too, they didn't even greet you when you walked in the room. They spoke spanish so unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon, also kind and caring. Spends time to explain procedures and answers questions. He fixed my carpal tunnel and trigger finger. I'm very happy with the results and I will definitely recommend him to family and friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor and staff. Professional and courteous. Takes time with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Found another doc and you should too
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First things first: office staff doesn't even bother to smile or Look up. I signed on a clipboard because no one was there at the window. The waiting room was empty too but I waited around for 20 minutes. I went back up and tapped on the glass. Some sleepy looking girl said I hadn't filled out my paperwork. Really honey? Anyway, they stuck me in a windowless room and finally a guy came in and didn't even introduce himself. It seemed really ackward but I said whatever and tried to shake his hand. It was as limp as a brown trout. Wierd like he didn't want me to touch him All I wanted was to talk about treatments for my carpel tunnel. Instead he asked me when I wanted to have surgery! Whoa...dude! How about a shot I said? He said it wouldn't help and that I needed an operation. I asked him about minimal invasiveness and he said that surgery didn't work? Since when? I had enough and said thank you and good bye. On the way out of the building, I noticed another hand surgery office and went in. They told me that they would be happy to schedule an appointment, even when I told the girl it was workers comp I just had to ask the wc person first to move my care over so that I wouldn't get charged. Well, when I told the workers comp, she said that I should have gone to that Doctor first because that was who they always recommended. The problem was that I had went to concentra first and their the ones who sent me to the guy upstairs. I guess he works for them or something. Well I had the minimal surgery I wanted and even though I got fired from my job my hand is all better. I'm gonna right a review about the doc who did my surgery separalty because he rocks. Next time I'll ask around first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with Dr Frankel and his staff. I had carpal tunnel open release surgery and everything went very well and I am very happy with results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Terrible experience
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I really hurt my hand and went to the urgent care. They said I needed a hand surgeon. The one they recommended couldn't see me for a week but it hurt too much. I got this mans name from my insurance. He didnt even say hi when he came in the foom. His office people didnt even lokk at me ehen i came in. He seemedreally rushed like I was wastinghis time when ai asked sbout treatemnt otherthen surgery. I decided to wait and see the first guy they recommended a week later. He explainedthat surgery was optional and let me have a cast instead of the surgery and i am doing fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Frankel because he is rated a Top Doc in Phoenix, based on other doctors' opinions. He gave me a complete exam and offered a couple of options. I liked that he educated me on the pros and cons of the options. His recommended treatment was successful, and I was pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Frankel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Schmidt

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Wilmink

20 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Leber

19 years experience

4.7 of 5