The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Gerner Is this you?
  • 19
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Gerner?


25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Can't say enough wonderful things about Dr. Gerner!

I have dealt with some serious eye issues throughout my life and it if wasn't for Dr. Gerner's care and guidance, I would likely not have my vision. I have been going to him for over 25 years. He is thorough, explains exactly what is going on in a way that you can understand and exhibits the kind of compassion that seems to be rare these days. He is a wonderful human being and a fabulous doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Best 'bed side' manner I've ever experienced.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2014

WHAT'S WRONG WITH THIS DOCTOR ! He treated me as if I were important !

Dr Gerner is a "no nonsense" kind of guy. But he seemed to listen to me with concern. He also answered my questions so that I UNDERSTOOD him. It's very unsettling to have taken so many years to learn to cope with the increasing hustle and bustle of medical facilities...and then find Dr Gerner ! Thank you Dr Gerner and Staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

Best eye doctor in town

I spent years seeing multiple eye doctor's for a problem that none of them could diagnose. They gave me prescriptions that did no good. Dr. Gerner found the problem immediately and helped me with getting glasses I could use. He does this by meticulously and with such care. The wait is well worth it. Once you are in his office, he will spend all the time you need on you. He's one of those doctor's who sees the total patient and brilliantly diagnoses problems. He also sees my husband and has basically saved his eyesight!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2012

I love this doctor. He really cares about his patients, and takes as much time as needed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Articulate Professional

Dr. Edward Gerner is a compassionate, articulate ophthalmologist and surgeon. His patients always come first and his diagnoses are accurate. During eye exam for headache, Dr. Gerner ordered brain scan for my husband. Indeed, a brain nodule was discovered. We are very grateful to have Dr. Gerner as our eye physician. We highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

What a doctor and medicine should be

I've been a patient of Dr. Gerner for 25 years. His diagnostic skill and caring manner are legendary, and wholly justified.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2009

An excelleant and caring doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Gerner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Richard Bennett

    Dr. Richard Bennett

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Philadelphia, PA 0.10 mi

    3.5
    (12)
    41
  • Dr. Yang Shan

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Philadelphia, PA 0.83 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    14
  • Dr. John Siliquini Sr

    Dr. John Siliquini Sr

    Ophthalmology

    Philadelphia, PA 0.85 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    22