Dr. Edward Giove DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Charleston, SC

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Giove is just plain TOPS ..... we have gone to him for 15 years and we love him... :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Physician ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Great doctor for the whole family
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Giove always finds time for our whole family and is very thorough. I like that he takes time to really know our whole family and listens to our concerns. He is very straight forward and tells it like it is. Best doctor we've had since moving here
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
They do not care what so ever.
Wait time
30 minutes
Worst dr ever. Having full blown anxiety attacks where I have to go to the ER because they can't get you in to the office and he won't give any medicine that actually would help. So instead I have to pay 100 dollars to the ER in just a copy to actually get any relief. When your heart rate is 150+bpm at rest and skipping beats I BELIEVE that's a problem. It's sad when the ER drs do a full work up/X-rays to make sure nothing else is going on and give you medicine that WORKS vs your "doctor". Not that you can even talk to him, you'll talk to an assistant who isn't any help. So I've cancelled the appointment that was made for 5 days later and found a dr who can SEE me and help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2012
Dr Giove
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr GioveDr is our MD for the whole family . We all love having him as our PCM . He always find time to see us . TheBest .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
Cindy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, very thorough and helpful...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Giove is great.... best Doc i have had in a long time....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Best Dr. I have ever seen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Giove is a perfect fit for me. he doesn't beat around the bush. He tells me what I need to hear without sugar coating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2009
Great doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Giove is a real anomaly in today's medical world. He takes the time to LISTEN to what you have to say and does not just rush you in and out of the office. I am truly blessed to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Giove, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.