ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Giove Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Giove?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Giove?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Showing 32 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Dr Giove is just plain TOPS ..... we have gone to him for 15 years and we love him... :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

The best Physician ever!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Great doctor for the whole family

Dr. Giove always finds time for our whole family and is very thorough. I like that he takes time to really know our whole family and listens to our concerns. He is very straight forward and tells it like it is. Best doctor we've had since moving here

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

They do not care what so ever.

Worst dr ever. Having full blown anxiety attacks where I have to go to the ER because they can't get you in to the office and he won't give any medicine that actually would help. So instead I have to pay 100 dollars to the ER in just a copy to actually get any relief. When your heart rate is 150+bpm at rest and skipping beats I BELIEVE that's a problem. It's sad when the ER drs do a full work up/X-rays to make sure nothing else is going on and give you medicine that WORKS vs your "doctor". Not that you can even talk to him, you'll talk to an assistant who isn't any help. So I've cancelled the appointment that was made for 5 days later and found a dr who can SEE me and help me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

Dr Giove

Dr GioveDr is our MD for the whole family . We all love having him as our PCM . He always find time to see us . TheBest .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2010

Cindy

Great doctor, very thorough and helpful...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2010

Dr Giove is great.... best Doc i have had in a long time....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

Best Dr. I have ever seen

Dr. Giove is a perfect fit for me. he doesn't beat around the bush. He tells me what I need to hear without sugar coating.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2009

Great doctor!

Dr. Giove is a real anomaly in today's medical world. He takes the time to LISTEN to what you have to say and does not just rush you in and out of the office. I am truly blessed to have him as my doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Giove is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Summerville, SC.

  • Dr. Dana Simpson

    Family Medicine

    Summerville, SC 0.94 mi

    4.0
    (23)
    18
  • Dr. Joseph Ewens

    Dr. Joseph Ewens

    Family Medicine

    Summerville, SC 2.51 mi

    4.6
    (53)
    27
  • Dr. William Morris

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Summerville, SC 2.72 mi

    44