ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Goebel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Goebel?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Dr.Goebel is a thorough and caring doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

An excellent doctor to see if you need medication with a therapist's eye

Dr. Goebel is excellent in his capacity to explain how medicines work. He is the best I've seen in many years at explaining why certain medicines are not prescribed and others are. He is patient in working toward the goal of recovery. He pays attention to what one says and speaks his mind, too. I did not deal with his staff so could not comment on those aspects of his work. I have no hesitation in recommending him. I regret his moving away from where I have been his client.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Inhumane and doesn't listen well

Dr. Goebel began our first and only interview by recapping, unasked, in stark terms, the horrific incident that led to my going to see him. After eight weeks on a medication, with recently developed alarming side effects, as well as the usual expected side effects, he was unwilling to consider a switch to another SSRI. Bedside manner is far less than Poor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Unethical & Unprofessional

Edward Goebel has often violated the responsibilities of his practice. Very unethical behaviour. Stay away.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

Detrimental to my mental health and well being

I was very much looking forward with hope to getting some help from Dr. Goebel. I was shocked by how I was treated. He was very accusatory and his acc ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

Great Dr.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

Expert in his fireld

Dr. Goeble has always been very professional, caring and expert in his care. He has a very gifted mind when it comes to medications and potential interactions and side effects. He always listens and does what is in the best interest for me. I highly recommend others to him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Expert Care

Dr. Goebel is always consistent and extremely knowledgeable and a true expert in his field. Sometimes one waits a bit in the waiting room, but he always gives the time necessary to be thorough.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Goebel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bala Cynwyd, PA.

  • Dr. Elliot Cooperman

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bala Cynwyd, PA

    5.0
    (9)
    45
  • Dr. Robert Polishook

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bala Cynwyd, PA

    46
  • Dr. Jeanne Meisler

    Dr. Jeanne Meisler

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bala Cynwyd, PA

    42