The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Goebel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Goebel?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Dr.Goebel is a thorough and caring doctor.

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

An excellent doctor to see if you need medication with a therapist's eye

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Dr. Goebel is excellent in his capacity to explain how medicines work. He is the best I've seen in many years at explaining why certain medicines are not prescribed and others are. He is patient in working toward the goal of recovery. He pays attention to what one says and speaks his mind, too. I did not deal with his staff so could not comment on those aspects of his work. I have no hesitation in recommending him. I regret his moving away from where I have been his client.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inhumane and doesn't listen well

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Dr. Goebel began our first and only interview by recapping, unasked, in stark terms, the horrific incident that led to my going to see him. After eight weeks on a medication, with recently developed alarming side effects, as well as the usual expected side effects, he was unwilling to consider a switch to another SSRI. Bedside manner is far less than Poor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unethical & Unprofessional

Posted on May 8th, 2015

Edward Goebel has often violated the responsibilities of his practice. Very unethical behaviour. Stay away.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Detrimental to my mental health and well being

Posted on March 28th, 2014

I was very much looking forward with hope to getting some help from Dr. Goebel. I was shocked by how I was treated. He was very accusatory and his acc ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on December 12th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Expert in his fireld

Posted on July 7th, 2011

Dr. Goeble has always been very professional, caring and expert in his care. He has a very gifted mind when it comes to medications and potential interactions and side effects. He always listens and does what is in the best interest for me. I highly recommend others to him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Expert Care

Posted on January 17th, 2011

Dr. Goebel is always consistent and extremely knowledgeable and a true expert in his field. Sometimes one waits a bit in the waiting room, but he always gives the time necessary to be thorough.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Goebel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bala Cynwyd, PA.