Dr. Edward Goldberger MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Toledo, OH

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
a Dr. should have some sort of emotion or Co. ection with a patient. He has the personality of a door knob.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't listen or care what you are telling him. He has his blood work and goes by that, not that he ever shares the results of any of it. Ohh that joint has been swollen for a month ..well tests look fine let's keep with what we are doing. Ohhh your in pain, welp sorry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2014
UPS Work Force Planner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I give praises to his thoroughness during every appointment. He is relentless in finding ways to improve my health issues. Thanks is not enough to someone who cares about your quality of life like Dr. Goldberger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
After being in the hospital for a couple weeks and being diagnosed with a rare disorder, this doctor was consulted to see me. He was quite rude, kept his visit short, and actually said to me "I'm not even sure what they want me to do" (speaking about my admitting physician). I now see a doctor of the same specialty that I have to drive over 2 hours to see, just so I don't have to go back to Dr. Goldberger. Seeing as this other physician is now managing my condition, I would definitely say this physician is incompetent in anything other than the standard cut-and-dry diagnoses. Would not recommend him for his lack of knowledge/experience and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
A good doctor to avoid
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While it was easy enough to get an appointment, it wasn't worth the time. An guess at a diagnosis, no blood to determine accuracy, X-rays take of my knee while balancing on one leg with my other for placed on a cardboard box - couldn't have yielded a clear image as I have very poor balance. After dealing with an RX of heavy duty drugs with serious side effects I found to a new doc who gave me a real diagnosis, and I have mobility in my knee that I haven't had in over 2 years with Dr. Goldberger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor asked me to get my cd of my x-rays from an orthopedic doctor and when i went back for my follow up appt he had not even had looked at them. We went to his computer right then and looked at them. I felt totally disregarded. This doctor does not care. Do not recommend at all!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
awesome doc very thorough
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very informative and patient. Great bedside manner and good with the needle . he drains my knee and I dont feel a thing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He obviously is educated in the specialty but does the bare minimum to explain anything to the patient. I am shopping for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Goldberger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toledo, OH.