ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Gordon Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Gordon?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

a caring professional

Dr. Gordon runs an excellent office. Its like a GP office for people that need mental health care. More psychiatrists should follow this model. His staff is wonderful because they care and will follow up with all requests. He has treated my 2 children through adulthood and myself. He is a dying breed of doctors who actually cares about his patients and does blood work regularly. Unlike many doctors that prescribe and then never see you, Dr. Gordon requires regular visits. I believe this is good medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

Incompetent staff + money-hungry Dr. = DISASTER. RUN FAR AWAY. Most people go to a doctor to solve problems, not cause more. Abuse of power, disregard for patient well-being, it just gets worse.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 17th, 2012

Such a shame that the doctor has such awful staff!!!

The woman who books appointments and makes calls for the doctor is a nasty, unprofessional piece of work. I don't care how long she has been there - it's time for a change! Such a shame because otherwise the doctor is excellent.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

Great Dr. and caring professional

I have been going to Dr. Gordon since I was a young man for OCD and depression. The expertise of him and his staff has led me through many rough times in my life. I highly reccommend this Dr. to anyone who needs to talk with a professional psychiatrist. There are also many good psychologists there as well who are more than willing to listen.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2009

Oy Vey!

Go here if you are looking for trouble - they will help generate some.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2009

former patient

people are probably used to uncaring doctors........that i can live with. his office staff is horrendous! Rude and just nasty people. my average wait is an hour and then i'm ( my son) only given maybe a ten minute session. Looking for a more professional atmosphere.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 17th, 2009

Overbooked Dr.

Sadly things did not work out with Dr. Gordon. His approach is very minimalistic and he does not spend much time assessing the patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

2.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Gordon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Salem, NY.

  • Dr. Robert Grambau

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    North Salem, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    36
  • Dr. Agnes Juhasz

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    North Salem, NY 0 mi

    20
  • Dr. Richard Flamberg

    Psychiatry

    North Salem, NY 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (4)
    28