The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Guarino Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Guarino?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Guarino?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

He scared me!

I find it hard to believe the ratings this man has. I was on medicate and needed to have extra skin removed from my eyelids. He did a procedure different from the one we discussed and instead of the 1 inch incision on the eye lid he did 2 4 inch incisions 1/4 below the brow. 10 months later you can still see the inions marks he claimed I would never see. He also over lapped 1 inch of skin on top of the other leaving a permanent scar at the left corner of my eye. He told me to keep rubbing into the scar to have it vanish away. Problem with that I now have saggy skin and crows feet on the left side of my face and no crows feet on the other. This man had the nerve to imply I have psychological problems for not liking his handy work. I look like a freak waring sunglasses in buildings all the time. He ferruled to address the scarring so one one year I will have to see another doctor to fix a plaice surgons scarring. It's his job to make people look better not worse.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

love going there I got my surgery done 4 months ago I feel good and more confidence on my self.. thank you Dr. Guarino and his professional staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Happy Patient!!!

This man is a genious in his field! I had a breat reduction,arm lift,and body lift.. He saved my life! I was dying a slow death by High blood pressure...thyroid... and by early diabetic Scare! Dr. Guarino removed my hanging "abdominal fat..upper arm Fat and saging breast due to having children and weight gain from Perscription medications. He is professional,careing,and office girls were great! 5 star plus!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2014

amazing

Dr. Guarin o is the greatest dr. I could have ever hoped for . I Got a tummy tuck done by him and then receives a breast lift after. I was so comfortable with him his bedside manner is excellent and his work is a matter of art. I would recommend him to anybody his office staff is extraordinarily wonderful. You feel so comfortable in their office and in their care. My results are wonderful I love them and I get complimented on my results all the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2014

muy buena experiencia. Es el mejor cirugano del mundo, en pocas palabras lo mejor de lo mejor.

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2013

Best experience ever!!!!!

For many years i have been contemplating Lipo Laser or Tummy Tuck. Finally I made a decision and came to Dr. Guarino because he had such great reviews. Well let me tell you I had the best experience ever!!!!! From the very first phone call, ton the OR and follow-up appointments.Today was my second post- op appointment for" my beautiful new belly button stitch removal". He is WONDERFUL!!!!!!! Dr. Guarino answered every question I had he was lovely to talk to. His artistic sculpting skills sharp and superb. My incision although only 2 weeks post-op is very clean, very thin, very beautiful. At first I almost rejected the tummy tuck because of the scar the incision would make. I actually preferred Lipo Laser to the Tummy Tuck.He explained the pro and the cons of Lipo Laser and explained I was a better candidate for a complete tummy tuck! He explained every procedure to my understanding. I made my mind up and had my Tummy Tuck and Lipo Laser soon after. Thank you Dr. Guarino for a job so well done. I love my new curves and 6 pack lolol. So happy very satisfied and I look better beyond what i thought I would.. Flat tummy small waistline minimal scarring and best of all close to nothing stretchmarks Yeeee haaaaw!!!. By the way very affordable as well... I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

Long time patient

Dr Guarino, is a kind, patient, understanding Dr., along with a dedicated sense of professionalism, as is his long term staff. Thanks so much !!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

LOVE HIM : )

I trust him 100% percent..!!!I have gotten botox and other injectables....He has always done an amazing job..I was referred by a friend who had gotten a tummy tuck by him...she looks fantastic..He has a wonderful bedside manner and is very gentle.I have gone to other surgeons before him and was not happy. I am sticking with Dr. Guarino for all of my cosmetic needs..I find no need to go elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2009

Highly recommend

Dr. Guarino is very professional in his manner. He is obviously very experienced in his field of work,a perfectionist, and has a great bedside manner. His office staff is also outstanding--very knowledgeable, helpful and curteous.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2009

THE BEST PLASTIC SURGEON IN THE TRI-STATE AREA !!

HE WORK IS A MASTERPIECE IN ART !!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Guarino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.

  • Dr. Jose Uribe

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Allentown, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Shawn Greathouse

    Dr. Shawn Greathouse

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Allentown, PA 0.45 mi

    9
  • Dr. Raj Chowdary

    Dr. Raj Chowdary

    Plastic Surgery

    Allentown, PA 1.38 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    43