ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Gundy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 6
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Gundy?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2015

Dr Gundy is a throwback to the kind, mild-mannered doctor you once heard everyone talking about. An extremely likable gentleman and doctor. And he is a good physician. He is someone I respect and am glad to have found hum for my medical needs in his specialty.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Orthopedic-Surgeon

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Nice person, kind and knowledgeable, will take Dr. Gundy's advice home with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Orthopedic Specialists

Posted on March 25th, 2015

I appreciate and respect a specialist who does not just medicate unnecessarily but takes the time to find the best solution for the healing process step by step until a method is found that works. In my case physical therapy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Goes Elsewhere

Posted on May 2nd, 2013

First dealing with Westmed is the real problem. When you make an appointment it is with a call center in VA. I made an appointment and then called a half before the appointment and asked if the Dr. was running late as it only takes me 15min. to get there. I was told he was on time. I arrived 5 min. early and waited 50 min. (55 overall) No apology. I have no problem with the diagnoses and I did not feel rushed. When I called for the Dr. to ask a question I left a message with the CALL CENTER in VA. Who gave the message to the DR. assistant. The assistant called me back with out even acknowledging that I had not called for her but the Dr.. (The one with the education, the one I am paying for). when I asked why the Dr. was not returning my call she stated " I did not even give him the message". WHAT?! The Dr. called himself 3 hours later. I have no use for a Dr. that runs an office like that. Westmed has to many people looking at your files. Westmed has to many people that THINK THEY ARE THE DOCTORS.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

His "push through" method didn't work for my son

Posted on June 15th, 2012

Dr. Gundy was not really listening to my son describe the enormous amount of pain he was in after a sports injury. He was diagnosed correctly, but given a brace instead of much needed crutches. After a week of missed school and a pain level still at a 9 out of 10 I finally called and said what can we do?? The nurse suggested crutches which we borrowed that same day from a neighbor friend and he was up and walking, back in school, and at a pain level of a 5 within a couple days. My son left his office that day with tears in his eyes (a tough 12 year old boy) because he was given no choice but to go home and push through the pain. Never again.....listen to your child and not the doctor. I feel awful for putting him through an unnecessary week of pain and lost school time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Good for some things, not others

Posted on March 6th, 2012

Dr. Gundy helped my tendonitis by cortisone injection, but completely misdiagnosed my knee, even though I kept following up for months complaining that it was still not better. He didn't see a need for an MRI to definitely diagnose the problem but said I should push it instead. I did that, ended up in surgery after the second surgeon I saw Dr. Phillip Bauman did the MRI and saw I had 2 oblique tears and a third that was worse than the others. I wasted a year before having it taken care of.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Gundy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Purchase, NY.