Dr. Edward Gutek MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2014
My Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy about how I was treated from the time of my first appointment until the completion of my surgery. The staff has been great and I think the results have been terrific. Dr. Gutek is very professional and my experience has been great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
Excellent Result
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent result and great post-op care for a reduction. Anticipated post pain and well advised of care.Nipple sensation near normal.Most symptoms of large breasts are gone . Reputation as "the Best " still stands in spite of other comments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
happy w/ results
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have very little pain and love the results after 11 days. He did a fabulous job! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2013
Mommy Makeover
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gutek was referred to me by a friend. I found him to be extremely knowledgeable and with a no-nonsense approach. I'm so pleased with my results. His nurses connect with you and are very polite. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Gratitude to Dr. Gutek
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G was so kind and caring in taking care of my 19 year old who suffers from Poland Syndrome and needed an augmentation in her right breast. We are so thankful to Dr. G for his kindness. My daughter has regained her confidence now that her breasts are the same..Much gratitude to Dr. G....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Very Satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife had breast lift with augmentation and tummy tuck after having our children. I was very apprehensive about her undergoing the procedure. She looked great already and I did not want to risk her health or have her be in pain. She wanted to do the procedures because she had a lot of scar tissue from c-sections and her breasts were sagging. She was in a lot of pain following the surgery and handled this by taking pain pills. Three days after the surgery she was fealing a lot better. A week after she was functioning normally and felt well. It took her a few weeks to regain full energy. She will need some more time to heal before strenuous exercise. We are both very happy with her results. Dr. Gutek came highly recommended to us and we would recommend him to others. We really could not be happier with the job that he did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 26th, 2009
breast reduction and tummy tuck
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
i had great results with dr. gutek and would recommend him to everyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2008
Do not choose this doctor for ANY procedure!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Had a breast lift and liposuction of the upper arm with disasterous results. The scars from the lift are horrible! The liposuction procedure left my upper arms 'dimpled'. Did not advise that this was a possibility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Gutek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leawood, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Sheryl Young

27 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Mcclung

30 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Cannova

21 years experience

3.5 of 5