Dr. Edward Hoffman MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Richmond Hill, GA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Never on Time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hoffman did not ask any questions, take time to explain anything he said, and did not give me time to respond to any of his statements. He was unpersonable and uninterested in providing a physical exam. He made it clear that I, the patient, was in the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Great facility and support staff, but skip Dr. Hoffman
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a patronizing physician, by all means see Dr. Hoffman. His bedside manner is poor, and his desire/ ability to listen to his patient's issues is poor. We will not be returning, nor will we suggest him to people we know. There are better Doctors, who actually listen and will not condescend to their patients, in this same practice. Thank you, but, no thanks, Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say that Dr Hoffman is by far the best doctor I have been to, he is very attentive he listens to everything you have to say he then makes a plan of action that has always worked well for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Exceptional care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffman is the kindest, most competent doctor we have ever had. He sees my husband and mother, also. He makes his decisions using current test results and our responses to thoughtful questions. He visits Mom when she is hospitalized and provides effective treatments in every case. Appointments, prescriptions, and lab tests are handled efficiently. His staff is very courteous and competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
A Caring, Concerned Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Hoffman since he opened his office in Richmond HIll and feel I have received the best care possible from him. I am completely satisfied with the services I have received there. The staff is friendly and caring and seem to be aware of me and my problems. I would recommend this whole group to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Mrs.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens to what you have to say and he questions you. He never rushes you thru. He makes you feel as though what you say or feels matter to him. I would recommend him to all.

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffman is always very thorough and patient. He's always willing to answer questions to my satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Mrs.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All the smiles!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't ask for a better doctor. He is so very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffman is a very competent doctor who offers the best of care to my family. For years, he has been there for us during hospitalizations, injuries, and medications to correct diagnosed problems. He follows through with information about all test results, x-rays, mammograms, etc., and is an active team member with other specialists in managing your case. You could not find a more professional doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
Mr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Hoffman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond Hill, GA.