Dr. Edward Hoffman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hoffman did not ask any questions, take time to explain anything he said, and did not give me time to respond to any of his statements. He was unpersonable and uninterested in providing a physical exam. He made it clear that I, the patient, was in the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Great facility and support staff, but skip Dr. Hoffman
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a patronizing physician, by all means see Dr. Hoffman. His bedside manner is poor, and his desire/ ability to listen to his patient's issues is poor. We will not be returning, nor will we suggest him to people we know. There are better Doctors, who actually listen and will not condescend to their patients, in this same practice. Thank you, but, no thanks, Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say that Dr Hoffman is by far the best doctor I have been to, he is very attentive he listens to everything you have to say he then makes a plan of action that has always worked well for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Exceptional care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffman is the kindest, most competent doctor we have ever had. He sees my husband and mother, also. He makes his decisions using current test results and our responses to thoughtful questions. He visits Mom when she is hospitalized and provides effective treatments in every case. Appointments, prescriptions, and lab tests are handled efficiently. His staff is very courteous and competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
A Caring, Concerned Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Hoffman since he opened his office in Richmond HIll and feel I have received the best care possible from him. I am completely satisfied with the services I have received there. The staff is friendly and caring and seem to be aware of me and my problems. I would recommend this whole group to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Mrs.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens to what you have to say and he questions you. He never rushes you thru. He makes you feel as though what you say or feels matter to him. I would recommend him to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffman is always very thorough and patient. He's always willing to answer questions to my satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Mrs.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All the smiles!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't ask for a better doctor. He is so very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffman is a very competent doctor who offers the best of care to my family. For years, he has been there for us during hospitalizations, injuries, and medications to correct diagnosed problems. He follows through with information about all test results, x-rays, mammograms, etc., and is an active team member with other specialists in managing your case. You could not find a more professional doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Excellent care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Hoffman's since he started his practice in Richmond Hill. I am very satisfied with the way he takes the time to talk with me and listens to my concerns. He seems to actually know me and know my history. His office staff is professional, pleasant, and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Hoffman to people I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2009
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffman is wonderful. He is very bright and willing to listen and spend time with you. We wouldn't go to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Hoffman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond Hill, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Wallace Holland Jr

36 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Mcglynn

20 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Perry

23 years experience

4.5 of 5