The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Jacobson Is this you?
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Jacobson?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

A superior professional in health care

My 35-year care from Dr. Jacobson has consistently been efficient, knowledgeable and caring. His professional experience is far-reaching and he addresses the "whole patient": nutrition, life-style, emotional health as well as gynecological concerns. There is no rushing but calm, complete and patient-centered care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

Dr Jacobson is an outstanding doctor. I have been his patient for over 20 years and would never go to someone else. He is professional and extremely attentive to my needs and gives great advice. He also has amazing referrals and has been very helpful when recommending homeopathic medicine. I totally trust him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

The doctor was very professional and thorough. He did a great job on surgery and his experience shows.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2012

Last of the caring doctors?

Wish I found this doc years ago. Great staff, little waiting time and seen in his office before the exam. Plenty of time afterwards to answer my (many) questions. Warm and compassionate. Very knowledgeable about Bioidentical hormones.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Dr. Jacobson is okay. No real conpasson. Just kind of like a robot. Had three different procedures done in hospital and he really did not explain to me. Post op not very caring. Simple questions he kind of make you feel small. Ended up having Total historectomy by another more caring doctor, five years later for what he should have done the first time.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

Great experience

I was referred by several friends and was not disappointed. Courteous staff, minimal wait time. Seen in his private office fully dressed before the exam (a first!). After the examination there was plenty of time to talk without rushing. Extremely knowledgeable about natural hormone replacement therapy. I was given multiple options of treatment. This kind of doc is hard to find these days.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Jacobson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenwich, CT.

  • Dr. Leila Garrett

    Dr. Leila Garrett

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Greenwich, CT 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    26
  • Dr. Annette Bond

    Dr. Annette Bond

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Greenwich, CT 0.05 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    34
  • Dr. Donna Coletti

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Greenwich, CT 0.05 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    19