Dr. Edward Jacobson MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Greenwich, CT

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2017
A superior professional in health care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 35-year care from Dr. Jacobson has consistently been efficient, knowledgeable and caring. His professional experience is far-reaching and he addresses the "whole patient": nutrition, life-style, emotional health as well as gynecological concerns. There is no rushing but calm, complete and patient-centered care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jacobson is an outstanding doctor. I have been his patient for over 20 years and would never go to someone else. He is professional and extremely attentive to my needs and gives great advice. He also has amazing referrals and has been very helpful when recommending homeopathic medicine. I totally trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
The doctor was very professional and thorough. He did a great job on surgery and his experience shows.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
Last of the caring doctors?
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish I found this doc years ago. Great staff, little waiting time and seen in his office before the exam. Plenty of time afterwards to answer my (many) questions. Warm and compassionate. Very knowledgeable about Bioidentical hormones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jacobson is okay. No real conpasson. Just kind of like a robot. Had three different procedures done in hospital and he really did not explain to me. Post op not very caring. Simple questions he kind of make you feel small. Ended up having Total historectomy by another more caring doctor, five years later for what he should have done the first time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by several friends and was not disappointed. Courteous staff, minimal wait time. Seen in his private office fully dressed before the exam (a first!). After the examination there was plenty of time to talk without rushing. Extremely knowledgeable about natural hormone replacement therapy. I was given multiple options of treatment. This kind of doc is hard to find these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Jacobson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenwich, CT.