Dr. Edward Icaza MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom and I have been seeing Dr Icaza for very different reasons for years. We are both very happy with his care. He is one of the few doctors that we look forward to seeing. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Icaza treated my severe migraine in his office. Used to end up in the hospital with this every few months. Now I just go see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I drove all the way from Austin to see Dr. Icaza. I had seen several neuros in the Austin area and none were able to help with my severe migraines. Two appointments with Dr. Icaza and my headaches are gone. I wouldn't believe it if it didn't happen to me. He is worth the trip.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks to dr icaza for curing my migraines. He's a miracle worker!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edward Icaza is a very compassionate, professional, caring doctor who takes time with me and my husband to get all the info he needs. I highly recommend him and his office staff to others and I thank God he was the doctor who was 'On Call' when I went to the E.R.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely rude. He doesn't like being asked questions. He acts as though his knowledge is being challenged. He is very disrespectful of patients. My mother, an Alzheimer's patient, was treated as though she wasn't even in the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Icaza for migraines for a few years now. He is always cordial and takes time to answer my questions. My migraines were quite frequent and really interrupted my life. Dr. Icaza was very thorough in finding what works for me and now they no longer control my life. I've been extremely pleased with Dr. Icaza and his entire staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor will not listen to you if you have questions - in fact, he will refuse to treat you if you ask questions. He treats you as if you have a psychological problem if you've had adverse side effects to his medications - even if the medications are known to cause extreme side effects.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Soooo thankful for Dr Icaza! 2 other docs AND an ER missed my stroke symptoms, but he caught it. I hate to think what might've happened had I not seen him! I owe him my life!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Icaza has helped me so much. Other docs had me on wrong meds and Dr Icaza got me all straightened out and feeling so much better. Great bedside manner too which is hard to find these days it seems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Good Dr and Friendly Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred to the Dr from my PCP and was a little leary based on some of the reviews. Everything went fine. Staff was very friendly and the Dr was very friendly and expalined my condition and answered all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Icaza is a great neuro. Friendly staff, nice office. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Icaza, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Katy, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Dominic Joseph

33 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marco Renazco

19 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sevak Ohanian

21 years experience

3.4 of 5