The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Icaza Is this you?
  • 40
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Icaza?


54 Ratings with 26 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

My mom and I have been seeing Dr Icaza for very different reasons for years. We are both very happy with his care. He is one of the few doctors that we look forward to seeing. 5 stars

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Dr. Icaza treated my severe migraine in his office. Used to end up in the hospital with this every few months. Now I just go see him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

I drove all the way from Austin to see Dr. Icaza. I had seen several neuros in the Austin area and none were able to help with my severe migraines. Two appointments with Dr. Icaza and my headaches are gone. I wouldn't believe it if it didn't happen to me. He is worth the trip.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Thanks to dr icaza for curing my migraines. He's a miracle worker!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Dr. Edward Icaza is a very compassionate, professional, caring doctor who takes time with me and my husband to get all the info he needs. I highly recommend him and his office staff to others and I thank God he was the doctor who was 'On Call' when I went to the E.R.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Extremely rude. He doesn't like being asked questions. He acts as though his knowledge is being challenged. He is very disrespectful of patients. My mother, an Alzheimer's patient, was treated as though she wasn't even in the room.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Icaza for migraines for a few years now. He is always cordial and takes time to answer my questions. My migraines were quite frequent and really interrupted my life. Dr. Icaza was very thorough in finding what works for me and now they no longer control my life. I've been extremely pleased with Dr. Icaza and his entire staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

This doctor will not listen to you if you have questions - in fact, he will refuse to treat you if you ask questions. He treats you as if you have a psychological problem if you've had adverse side effects to his medications - even if the medications are known to cause extreme side effects.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Soooo thankful for Dr Icaza! 2 other docs AND an ER missed my stroke symptoms, but he caught it. I hate to think what might've happened had I not seen him! I owe him my life!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Dr Icaza has helped me so much. Other docs had me on wrong meds and Dr Icaza got me all straightened out and feeling so much better. Great bedside manner too which is hard to find these days it seems.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Good Dr and Friendly Staff

Was referred to the Dr from my PCP and was a little leary based on some of the reviews. Everything went fine. Staff was very friendly and the Dr was very friendly and expalined my condition and answered all my questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

Dr Icaza is a great neuro. Friendly staff, nice office. 5 stars

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Icaza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Katy, TX.

  • Dr. Hamid Hamdi

    Neurology, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Katy, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (22)
    32
  • Dr. Dominic Joseph

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Katy, TX 0.56 mi

    3.6
    (59)
    34
  • Dr. Marco Renazco

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Katy, TX 1.06 mi

    3.3
    (22)
    20