Dr. Edward Morris MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Tulsa, OK

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
TOP DOC With a Track Record of Excellence
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morris has been my cardiologist since 1996 when I had a heart attack due to blocked cardiac artery (left anterior descending). Here it is 2014 and I'm still ticking. Yes, some additional work since then, but Dr. Morris' diagnostic and preventative skills have kept me going for 18 years and I look forward to many more. This doctor is a fantastic individual with compassion, but tells it like it is. He has my greatest respect and I highly recommend Dr. Morris to anybody searching for a highly skilled and knowledgeable cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Good Cardiologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morris is a good Doctor, he listens to what you tell him about your health and symptoms. I will say that sometimes his staff who review my blood pressure readings don't always catch the high readings or report them. When I brought it to his attention, he did give it the proper focus and changed my medication accordingly. I would recommend him to anyone who needed a Cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is deplorable, they scheduled one appointment when the office was closed and then would not reschedule it for three months out in the future ... save yourself some grief and get a different cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always returns calls (or nurse will). Very pleasant personality and takes time to talk AND listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never rushed and always available by phone via his staff. Highly qualified and competent. I always have felt he has a sincere interest in my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
appreciate the time he taks with me to explain my situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2008
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My husband was in St. Francis with chest pains. Even after two open heart surgeries and a diagnosis of a previous Dr. in a reputable hospital of restrictive cardiomyopathy, this dr said he was fine! He ordered a nuclear stress test and the dr reported no problems. All this time my husband was still having pains. His blood pressure has been running low for him. When we asked the dr about this,, he said it was the medication. There was no medication given the day we left that would lower it and he still dismissed him. The dr. did say that finding the problem would be like looking for a needle in a haystack. This is not his regular cardiac doctor nor did we see his regular one. When he was dismissed one of his staff told us to give certain medications and how much. When the hospital nurse was going over his med list, they were not the exactly the same. The techs were great at St. Francis, although after us asking for my husbands regular dose of meds 3 times one RN didnt bring them and we had to go to the Director of Nurses to finally get them. We are presently looking for a doctor that can help him with his heart and that cares!

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Morris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.