ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Kaplan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Kaplan?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2017

Highly satisfied. As usual, Dr. Kaplan was friendly, polite and informative.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very unhappy

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Treated for a severe bladder infection that dr Kaplan prescribed antibotics that did not help. Got much worse. Did not seem like dr or his staff cared as not much communication with me. Changed to new urologist who prescribed the correct antibotic after culture and doing much better. No confidence that dr kaplan and office were caring about me as a patient. On follow up, I gave 1 star only because it would not allow no stars.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bedside Manner

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

Dr Kaplan made me feel very comfortable, I trust him. I have no cocerns that he is advising what is best for me, not for himself. And most important, he is helping to cure the problem that takes me to his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend

Posted on January 10th, 2014

Good bedside manner

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, highly recommend

Posted on October 11th, 2012

Outstanding doctor. Would highly recommend to anyone needing a good urologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Urologist

Posted on August 28th, 2012

Dr. Kaplan was very professional caring and thoughtful. He treated me for a problem my last Urologist ignored. I thank him and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not for me

Posted on July 3rd, 2012

Elderly family member is not a complainer, but had excessive night-time urination. Dr gave samples of a drug for 1 month, then scheduled a follow-up appointment.When doctor was told medicine didn't really help, response was "nothing else we can do"- NOT acceptable! Find a more concerned doctor.Additional note- doctor was over 1 hour late for both appointments & no apology made. Yes, doctors are busy, but patients deserve more respect.We now have a fine urologist!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on October 10th, 2011

I went in for a rare condition that caused me great pain and he told me to take asprain for my pain. Come to find out I had cyst on my bladder. He had a terrible attitude and charged me alot of money for a ten minute consultation, plus he acted annoyed when I asked questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Kaplan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.