The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Kaplan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Kaplan?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Kaplan?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

Highly satisfied. As usual, Dr. Kaplan was friendly, polite and informative.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Very unhappy

Treated for a severe bladder infection that dr Kaplan prescribed antibotics that did not help. Got much worse. Did not seem like dr or his staff cared as not much communication with me. Changed to new urologist who prescribed the correct antibotic after culture and doing much better. No confidence that dr kaplan and office were caring about me as a patient. On follow up, I gave 1 star only because it would not allow no stars.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Bedside Manner

Dr Kaplan made me feel very comfortable, I trust him. I have no cocerns that he is advising what is best for me, not for himself. And most important, he is helping to cure the problem that takes me to his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

Highly recommend

Good bedside manner

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Great doctor, highly recommend

Outstanding doctor. Would highly recommend to anyone needing a good urologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Excellent Urologist

Dr. Kaplan was very professional caring and thoughtful. He treated me for a problem my last Urologist ignored. I thank him and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Not for me

Elderly family member is not a complainer, but had excessive night-time urination. Dr gave samples of a drug for 1 month, then scheduled a follow-up appointment.When doctor was told medicine didn't really help, response was "nothing else we can do"- NOT acceptable! Find a more concerned doctor.Additional note- doctor was over 1 hour late for both appointments & no apology made. Yes, doctors are busy, but patients deserve more respect.We now have a fine urologist!

Wait time
60.0 minutes

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

Awful

I went in for a rare condition that caused me great pain and he told me to take asprain for my pain. Come to find out I had cyst on my bladder. He had a terrible attitude and charged me alot of money for a ten minute consultation, plus he acted annoyed when I asked questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Kaplan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Anh-Hong Tran

    Dr. Anh-Hong Tran

    Urology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (26)
    13
  • Dr. Elie Benaim

    Urology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (39)
    32
  • Dr. Edward Melmed

    Dr. Edward Melmed

    Urology, Plastic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (36)
    55