Dr. Edward Kassman MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Westlake Village, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Systematic; some may find this off-putting. Spends as much time as it takes with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Recommend!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Best of the Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Kassman going on 4 years now. He brought me out of a lifelong fog. After years of bad doctors and inappropriate medications, Dr. Kassman is truly a life saver. He is a briliant old man, and very kind. His visits are thorough and well worth the price. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Dr, Kassman is a great and caring Dr.
Dr. Kassman has been treating my child who has a very difficult mental illness. He is very careful about changes in medications and makes sure to continually check labs to make sure medications are not causing other side effects. I often do not have a wait time. Only a couple of times in two years have I had to wait 15 min. He is very responsive when you call and leave a message even after hours. I think is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
The Best Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kassman is an execellent Doctor, he is very carring, sweet, explain everything very easy to understand,he had been treatmenting for 8 years now and I feel Wonderful, I reborn with his accurate diagnostic! I finally feel freedom in my life, I feel happy then ever. My best wishes he have a long long life because I don't know what I will do with out him. Dr.Kassman is the Best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Kassman for over 2.5 years - no change in meds- and he still wants to see me every month (@$110) he has apts Mon/Tues/Wens - but always runs 30min late. Will want to tinker with your perscriptions - no regard for situational stress symptoms. Great about emergency apts and phone calls when office is closed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kassman is a excellent doctor, caring, patient. Im very happy with the medical treatment; he had change my life and I feel like I new person, I recomend 100% you visit him, if you want to get better and feel the freedom of live.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kassman definitely knows what he's talking about. If you ask him for a more detailed explanation of your disorder(s)/treatment options, he is more than willing to describe the biochemistry behind them at a level that is easily accessible.

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Over-medicates and does not really listen
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not listen to anything you have to say other then the same questions he asks everytime you come in. He prescibed me Luvox, then when I tried to go off of it told me the horrible withdrawals I was experiencing were all in my head. He told me SSRI's should not cause withdrawal. He will give you a medication for every single emotion you have until you find yourself on 8 different meds. Not a good doctor if you want someone who listens to how you are actually feeling! Noit sure how he has gotten such good ratings from 4 other people!

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kassman is a caring and incredibly knowledgeable psychiatrist. He explains what is going on with you so that you understand. I'm so glad that he was recommended to me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Kassman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westlake Village, CA.