The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Kavle Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Kavle?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

unprofessional environment

The office staff is rude beyond anything I have ever experienced, which did not seem to be of any concern to the doctor. I posted about my negative experience on their facebook page thinking that perhaps the office manager might care about how the staff was acting. Got a letter a short time later stating that they would be "unable" to assist us any longer with our childrens medical care. In my opinion this is completely unprofessional. It was a favor though really, because it showed us how poorly placed the priorities of the practice are. Good riddance.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

I have been going there with my children for the last 12 years with my children and now I'm bring my grandson there love all the doctors except dr kate

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 11th, 2013

Good Doctor, Horrible Staff

Dr. Kavle has been kind and attentive to our children since we began seeing him, as have the other practitioners at the office. Some of the people at the front desk, however, go out of their way to make life difficult, either when phoning in or when stopping in to get forms for insurance, etc. Unless you have super-prestigious insurance, they treat you like dirt. In addition, there is never any follow-up. They are just too busy -- and in some cases, passive-aggressive -- to give the human touch that a pediatrician's office should have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

What a jerk! I'm appalled at how rude and uncaring he was.

Wait time
5 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

D
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2010

Very knowledgeable doctor

If you like talking to your doctor (and even if you like doing your own research), Dr. Kavle is amazing. He really knows his stuff, has had great medical experience that he brings to the daily practice, and yet he's very willing to discuss difference in opinion without any ego getting in the way. And can you believe it, he also can draw blood from a baby AND makes my daughter laugh! I wish all pediatricians were like Dr. Kavle!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

2.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Kavle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Torrington, CT.

  • Dr. Timothy Grogean

    Dr. Timothy Grogean

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Torrington, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Stacey Langsam

    Pediatrics

    Torrington, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Jason Perkel

    Dr. Jason Perkel

    Pediatrics

    Torrington, CT 0 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    21