Dr. Edward Kogan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and understanding. Excellent at diagnosing, warm and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Kogan was my Doctor for many years and was by far the very best.I moved to Indiana 3 years ago and still can not find a Doctor anywhere close to his abilities. Now that I may have Prostate Cancer I wish I was closer to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The hard part is trying to get an appointment! The staff want to know why you are making an appointment. If they talk to doctor they come back and say " Go to emergency room" sorry it is not necessary and would already overburden staff and cost more money and time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
They don't care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They do not listen to your needs. The staff is very unfriendly. They do not explain the prescription to you and I was constantly interupted on the phone. Will never go to this office again. Find another doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Software Engineer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Edward Kogan is the best Doctor I have who understands the issues and side effects of prescriptions and treats patients as his family with special care and treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 11th, 2014
General info
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kogan is a great doctor and I trust him. Sometimes he can be arrogant or predisposed to information, so you need to be very clear about your symptoms. His office staff isn't warm or welcoming nor will they do anything to help you out. He prides himself on being on time, which he is, but that also causes some inflexibility to work with more urgent situations. I trust him and will continue to see him, but it's based on his knowledge more than anything else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Compassionate, listens to patients
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been going to Dr. Kogan for years. I have been closely affiliated with the Health Care world for 30 years. Dr. Kogan is the most compassionate physician, and the most accurate diagnostician I know. His office staff is professional and his communication with patients is excellent. Dr. Kogan has a gift to make you feel you are the most important patient that he has, which is rare in this date and time. 5 star
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kogan is an excellent doctor. I have been seeing him since he started his practive over 20 years. He is very intelligent and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Kogan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Jose Bolanos

22 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Said Abuhasna

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Norris Hsu

22 years experience

4.7 of 5