ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Kogan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 20
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
8.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Kogan?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

Very thorough and understanding. Excellent at diagnosing, warm and caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doctor

Posted on January 1st, 2016

Dr.Kogan was my Doctor for many years and was by far the very best.I moved to Indiana 3 years ago and still can not find a Doctor anywhere close to his abilities. Now that I may have Prostate Cancer I wish I was closer to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

The hard part is trying to get an appointment! The staff want to know why you are making an appointment. If they talk to doctor they come back and say " Go to emergency room" sorry it is not necessary and would already overburden staff and cost more money and time!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

They don't care

Posted on October 15th, 2014

They do not listen to your needs. The staff is very unfriendly. They do not explain the prescription to you and I was constantly interupted on the phone. Will never go to this office again. Find another doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Software Engineer

Posted on April 23rd, 2014

Dr Edward Kogan is the best Doctor I have who understands the issues and side effects of prescriptions and treats patients as his family with special care and treatment

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

General info

Posted on January 11th, 2014

Dr. Kogan is a great doctor and I trust him. Sometimes he can be arrogant or predisposed to information, so you need to be very clear about your symptoms. His office staff isn't warm or welcoming nor will they do anything to help you out. He prides himself on being on time, which he is, but that also causes some inflexibility to work with more urgent situations. I trust him and will continue to see him, but it's based on his knowledge more than anything else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good doctor

Posted on August 23rd, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Compassionate, listens to patients

Posted on April 18th, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Kogan for years. I have been closely affiliated with the Health Care world for 30 years. Dr. Kogan is the most compassionate physician, and the most accurate diagnostician I know. His office staff is professional and his communication with patients is excellent. Dr. Kogan has a gift to make you feel you are the most important patient that he has, which is rare in this date and time. 5 star

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2011

Dr. Kogan is an excellent doctor. I have been seeing him since he started his practive over 20 years. He is very intelligent and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Kogan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.