The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Kowaloff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Kowaloff?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Kowaloff?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Always a great experience

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

He is superb, caring, compassionate, and knowledgeable.

I have been a patient for over 20 years. He has helped me at every opportunity and I have been very pleased with his kind bedside manner and very thoughtful medical answers and recommendations.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

Compassionate

Dr Kowaloff has been my primary physician for 25 years. I find him to be very compassionate, and always follows up. I find him and his long time staff have always gone out of their way to accomodate me. I moved 50 miles away 10 years ago, but continue to keep Dr Kowaloff as my Family Physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 19th, 2010

Dr. Kowaloff is a good doctor. Lately, I have felt like a customer with a ticket at the deli counter. I have noticed this with other doctors as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.7 Rating

February 27th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Kowaloff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.

  • Dr. Ilene Cohen

    Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Holly Totouom-Tangho

    Dr. Holly Totouom-Tangho

    Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Ricardo Wellisch

    Dr. Ricardo Wellisch

    Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    24