Dr. Edward Krupp DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
One of the most dedicated doctors you can find
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krupp is a very knowledgeable doctor who goes beyond what other doctors will do to make sure you understand his diagnosis. He is very thorough, and his office staff are as well. The on site blood collection facility does not miss the veins, virtually painless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Either incompetent or a liar
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Krupp because I had an awful cold/flu with a terrible cough that had kept me up for 3 nights in a row. I asked for some prescription cough medicine because the over the counter stuff wasn't doing anything and I really needed some sleep. He told me he couldn't prescribe it because it would react negatively with the synthroid I take. I found that odd because I've been taking synthroid (I'm hypothyroid) for over 10 years, had been prescribed cough medicine by my previous internist in California and had never been told and shouldn't take the two medicines. So, I called my endocrinologist (a thyroid specialist) and asked if it was okay to take prescription cough medicine and synthroid she said it was fine. When I told her my GP said I couldn't she told me I should find a more knowledgeable dr. I haven't been back since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Good but not great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice office; professional. He's able to see a lot of people effectively....gets to know you and spends time necessary. Flexible/understanding about patient's disinclination to take lots of medication. He's a D.O. but tends to order more tests than I'd think needed...and has never done/suggested any neuroskeletal manipulation (?). Has misdiagnosed my wife a couple times. We are moving on to try someone else going forward. Nice guy though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krupp is excellent. I've been his patient for about 10 years. He has a busy practice, but always remembers me as a person, not just a chart. He is thorough in his examination and follow-up and, more importantly, he really cares about his patients. I would highly recommend this doctor and have done so for others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Good doctor with terrible billing policies.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I really liked Dr Krupp and thought he was a good doctor but unfortunately his billing policies are unfair and deceitful. Beware: If asked during a checkup if everything is OK..ask if there is an additional charge before answering the question. I wasn't made aware of this during my checkup and I received additional charges for a symptom/diagnosis I would never have sought treatment for. I find it unacceptable that a patient needs to refrain from having honest communication/dialogue with their doctor during an annual checkup to avoid unexpected charges. I understand that insurance companies are squeezing doctors but it is not acceptable that patients pay for this. I have never experienced an issue like this before and I can't help but feel taken advantage of. I will not be returning to his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Conscientous and caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A topnotch primary care physican who actually remembers you from visit to visit. Able to give advice without being condescending. Spends enough time to find out what's wrong, and doesn't try to handle things where a specialist can be more helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found myself worrying more about Dr. Krupp's well being than my own! He works very hard and shows inordinate concern for his patients to a point where one wants to make sure he's taking appropriate time off. He's honest and appropriately conservative with respect to both diagnosis and drug prescription.Come to think of it,my concern for him is probably selfish. Perhaps I worry about Dr. Krupp's well being because I want him around and working for as long as I need him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
First Doctor to actually listen to me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krupp is amazing!! He actually sits and listens to you. He may have found a RARE condition after I have gone to mutliple specialist, all by listen to me talk to the nurse AFTER our apt. Something I said triggered a slew of test, finally. I dont plan on ever changing Doctors again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love my new doctor. He is very thorough and a wealth of information. I don't plan on changing doctors any time soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2009
Six years; great care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Edward Krupp has been my doctor and my wife's doctor for six years. He is meticulous, thorough, easy to talk to and conscientious. He is younger than we are, but inspires confidence, always carefully explaining what he is looking for and what the consequences of any treatment might be. A very fine doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Krupp is an awesome doctor. He personally conducts his own follow ups and is I believe is concerned with my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Krupp, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Montclair, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Mamatha Mohan

19 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rini Abraham

12 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ariy Volfson

9 years experience

4.7 of 5