Dr. Edward Lairson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Great Doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Larison recently for a MVA. I was referred by my Primary Care Physician. He had an excellent bedside manner and was very interested in the details that led me to see him. I discussed with him the details of my back pain and he had several suggestions that would help with the pain. He is also a great listener. I am confident that we will find a solution that will help with my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience .. Dr. spent 4 min. with me. No information .. discourteous, time wasted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lairson has done both lumbar and cervical steroid injections for my severe arthritis and disk disease. He has made a difficult experience much easier, and his technique has helped immensely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Outstanding physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Lairson's for many years. I have always appreciated the fact that he's so down to earth and has a great sense of humor. I'm immediately put at ease with him. I have injections in my low back in the surgery center. The staff there has friendly and caring R.N.'s. I do occasionally see him for an office visit also. Be prepared to wait a bit as he's so busy that he runs behind. I would trust him with ANY of my family members without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
SHOT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR LAIRSON AND HIS STAFF, RAHELA WALKER, CAROL HOLMES AND BRAD WERE ALL WONDERFUL.THE CARE THEY ALL GIVE IS SOMETHING THATEVERY DOCTOR AND HIS STAFF SHOULD BE LIKE. EVERYTHING WENT SMOOTHLY WITH THE SHOT. DR LAIRSON EXPLAINED WHAT HE WOULD BE DOING AND ASKED FREQUENTLY IF I WAS OK. STACIEWHAT A STAFF. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor. Brief and to the point, which I appreciated. Understood the low back pain I was experiencing. Gave me realistic treatment plan for my long term pain management. I have sent my Dad in to see him. He is a solid doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
d smith
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with the care provided by Dr. Ed Lairson.He made the diagnosis and performed a epidural steroid injection the relieved my low back pain.I have already recommended him to my sister who also has low back pain,.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
General Manager Ivory Headwear
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The quality and care I have received from Dr. Lairson has been excellent. I would highly recommend his medical services to anyone (in fact I already have).Dr. Lairson has helped me regain a more active lifestyle and I have appriciate his staff and their excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with Dr Lairson. Personable and helped me with my back pain. Have recommended him to other family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Lairson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

Doctor

Dr. Corrie Black-Rofinot

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Trevor Jorgensen

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Lorish

28 years experience

3.1 of 5