The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Levitan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Levitan?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

doctor levitan

Doctor Levitan have saved my life! Because of him i have a full healthy body and mind, He is an excellent doctor that is very attentive to his patients, i highly raccomend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Levitan for 10 years - He has always made me feel very comfortable by being a good listener, willing to explain things thoroughly, giving me the time I need and overall giving excellent care. His knowledge of Lyme disease testing and treatment is outstanding - something that is EXTREMELY difficult to find in a PCP. Dr. Levitan is a very kind, caring doctor and it's a privilege to have him as my PCP.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

I love Dr. Levitan's vision and integrated approach. However, the practice has grown so fast the "vision" has lost focus on the customer service side of the business. Don't hold your breath waiting for a follow up after your visit but maybe if you pay a membership fee you'll get priority service now.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2009

Passionate

What I felt was most helpful was the time that he spent looking into what was causing the symptoms I was having. He was the first one that has ever done that for me and I am starting to feel better after so many years of masking the allergy symptoms. He has taken the time to talk with me about what may be happening, why, and how we can go about fixing it. I appreciate the time that he spends with me and the knowledgeable level that he discusses medical issues with me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Levitan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Needham Heights, MA.

  • Dr. Meenakshi Kumar

    Dr. Meenakshi Kumar

    Family Medicine, Allergy, Internal Medicine

    Needham Heights, MA 0.01 mi

    15
  • Dr. Beverly Wedda

    Family Medicine

    Needham Heights, MA 0.04 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    30
  • Dr. William Bingham

    Dr. William Bingham

    Family Medicine

    Needham Heights, MA 0.04 mi

    4.2
    (7)
    31