Dr. Edward Littlejohn MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Littlejohn is very personable and to the point. He validated a prior diagnosis and I got scheduled for surgery on my first appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Good Samaritan Hospital joint replacement center
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had an outstanding experience for a tough total knee replacement. Dr little john is a very regarded doctor by other doctors and the entire staff of the joint replacement center at Good Samaritan hospital in Los Gatos. He's a brilliant surgeon and can handle " the big guys" like my 6'5" all American basketball player husband, and several of the 49ners, big athletes big men. I can't praise Good Samaritan Hospital joint replacement Center, which dr little john is president. It's a whole separate floor, everybody has their own room, they have excellent post op pain management program, nurses are wonderful and positive and are there for you at all times, the menu is like a spa you order your meals on the room phone! Just can't say enough. We traveled from 2 hours away for dr little john and it was totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Worse experience of my life!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After receiving my 3rd gel injection, 2 days later I went into severe pain! Suffered over the weekend and called on Monday. Prescribed pain meds that did not work. Saw Dr. Littlejohn and he said he was sure the gel shots did not cause all the pain..must be something else and ordered an MRI. 2 days later called again, more meds prescribed. Long story short, the pain was so severe I could not sleep, it was 24/7 for 11 days, non-stop!!! Yesterday he saw me and removed liquid from my knee and gave me a cortisone shot saying I should have relief in 3-4 days. Today I feel a little less pain. Why in the world didn't he do this 8 days ago? I'm 78 years old and this has truly been the worse experience with non-stop pain in my life. I think Dr. Littlejohn is an arrogant, uncaring physician!! Never, never will I understand his cold, uncaring demeaner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor. He is kind and he is a smart doctor. That is the kind of doctor you want to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Life is so much better now.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kaiser put me through a lot of painful therapy and was concentrating on my knee, when it was in fact my hip which had the huge problem. When my husband and I went on Humana, I went to one of their network therapists. He was perceptive enough to recognize that I needed an orthopedic doctor. Dr. Littlejohn came highly recommended by friends and another reputable orthopedic doctor. True he has a very serious side, but he is concerned and knows what he is doing.I have had very few issues from my hip replacement surgery. I could walk without pain almost immediately and continue to make significant progress. I can go hiking with my husband now and enjoy the great outdoors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor follow-up after surgery. no return calls after being discharged from hospital. no follow-up care provided after discharge to rehabilitation center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2011
Worth the wait!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had to comment after reading the rating below.I am very very happy with the staff at Dr Littlejohn's. Yes, they are very busy scheduling weeks out, so at times yes they are doing us a favor by working us in. I can only imagine how difficult it is to schedule for this very popular doctor. I am very grateful to them for working me when needed (doing me a favor).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had shoulder pain and back pain. And Dr. Littlejohn immediately suggested surgery for both. I went to a different orthopedist for a second opinion. He sent me to a Physical Therapist, and I have been painfree in both after treatment. And later heard he is surgery crazed. SCARY!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionist (jessie) is short, curt, and comes across as rude. She seems put out that she has to speak with folks and that she is doing you a favor setting your appointment. Doctor is great and knows what he is doing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2009
i would put mt life in his hands anytime
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Littlejohn is an exceptional surgeon! He takes his patients very seriously. He may not smile a whole lot but his knowledge makes up for everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2009
Feel Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very skeptical regarding a knee replacement and put it off as long as I could. The replacement has added new life and I was able to cruse through Greece, limbing and walking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Littlejohn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Gatos, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Terence Delaney

30 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gordon Levin

48 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theresa Colosi

25 years experience

3.2 of 5