Dr. Edward Magee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 173 patient ratings
  • 87 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

87 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ed is a great doctor. He really takes the time with you, listens to all of your concerns, and answers all of your questions. He makes you feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Finley a Dr who speaks English !
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Magee is wonderful I can understand him! He is a Marine Corp veteran, he is an excellent physician. He is no nonsense tells like it is. Our whole family sees Dr Magee and we all think he is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and caring Doctor. Very happy that he is my physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Awesome doctor, great listener, positive attitude
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and staff to go see
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Magee has provided excellent service in a prompt and courteous environment. He and his staff have always acted in a very professional manner providing advice and guidance concerning my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Visit to Primary Care Provider
A visit to see Dr. Magee is like a throw-back to the time when seeing your family doctor was a personal thing and not so much of a business trip. Ed takes the time to talk to you and to listen. That is rare in the days of factory medicine. His staff is friendly and professional. The office is bright, clean and cheerful. I can honestly recommend Ed Magee as a physician and a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Fun, yet compassionate doctor, especially for kids
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ed is always straight-forward when discussing medical issues. He listens to what you have to say. He relates very well to my teen son and always asks what I think about a situation too.He personally called us after my son had a surgical procedure. I would happily recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ed is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Mr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Magee and all of his staff very competent, caring and helpful. This was my 4th visit and I've never been anything but pleased from the entire staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Manager
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not a real fan of going to see the doctor but I must say I actual enjoyed the interaction with Dr. Magee and his staff. They were professional and made me feel comfortable through the entire visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
doctors appointment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Magee, talked to me, told me what my issues were and told me how to resolve them. He talked to me like an adult, he didn't fluff what could happen if I don't follow his instructions. It was a straight forward conversation that was still done respectfully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Great Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had moved to this area 2 years ago, looking for a doctor that reminded us of our prior doctor, well we found him with Dr. Magee. He is very professional and makes you feel comfortable with any questions you may have. Our country is in need of physicians that want to go into family medicine, he is a good role model for MD,FP. His office staff is great, so helpful. Won't go wrong choosing Dr. Magee as your PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Magee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Mary, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Ayesha Ahmar

26 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carlos Mercado

29 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mara De La Vega

28 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor