Dr. Edward Martinson MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Ashland, WI

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martinson came prepared. He had read my file! He is very caring and compassionate. I highly recommend Dr. Martinson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor I have ever seen. I have had a lower back strain for the past 4 months. Very minor compared to many people he has seen I am sure. He took the time to let me know all the postural issues I had and where I was tight, and wrote an incredibly long and detailed note to the physical therapy people for me. Just the nicest guy. I can not recommend him enough. I was feeling hopeless but he really helped in letting me know the pain is treatable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
Wonderful physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martinson is a GREAT doctor. I have seen other PM&R doctors over the years and he is far superior. He knows his stuff and is not shy about referring out to other physicians he knows that are also at the top of their fields. His main focus is getting his patients moving and feeling better, primarily through the use of physicial therapy. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Martinson. He is caring and understands the physical pain his patients are in. Throughout nearly a decade of serious medical issues, I have lost faith in the medical community. However, Dr. Martinson is the exception. He is a wonderful doctor who I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
stay home dad
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martinson,,I have been seen by for several months last yr..I have to say the most kindest understanding Dr I have ever meet in my life..Knows what he is doing. Dr. Martinson will cover every point that is wrong with you and will not give up till he is sure he has covered everything he possibly can do for you ..I would 1000 percent recommend Dr Martinson to all..Thank you for being my Doctor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Simply the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have numerous medical issues and have seen more doctors than I can count. Dr. Martinson is one doctor I literally have blind faith in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides