The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Maynard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Maynard?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Maynard?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.8 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Great doctor, just needs better promptness

My son has seen Dr. Maynard since for at least 10 years. He's a great and very thorough doctor. My only problem is the wait when we're scheduled to see him. One time we had to wait almost an hour and a half after our appointment time. He's rarely on time for appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Smoking? Around a child? No Problem, heh, heh, goodbye; leaves room.

This guy is unable to tell my spouse that smoking is bad; and that the child's ENT and upper respiratory illness visits are probably related to spouse smoking around the child. "Please tell my spouse not to smoke around the child" (spouse begins screaming about smoking being ok) Dr.: "You two need to see a counselor, huh, huh" / leaves room. Office staff says I am "Intimidating" for requesting that the Dr. address my spouses smoking around the child; and how that might contribute to the child having ENT/Smoking related illnesses several times a year (spouse smokes inside, around child). Pathetic way to keep a customer; and to not speak up against smoking being harmful, not to mention around a child. Shameful, horrific, an insult to a medical profession.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

Very caring and knowledgeable

We have two kids - 17 & 18 years old. They have been lovingly taken care of by Dr. Maynard since the days they were born. I have been most impressed by his holistic approach to their health. For example, he talks to them about what chores they are responsible for, what their life goals are, how they are doing in school, etc. This is done with the intent to assess developmental progress, potential depression, and overall wellness. What he won't do is tell you that everything is fine when it's not. He partners with the parents and expects you to do your part as a parent!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 26th, 2010

do not recommend

He is a terrible doctore. He may have gone to a great school, but he is not that good. I took my kids there for quite some time and he has made multiple mistakes. One was so horrible, my daughter almost died. I just found another doctor who does not delegate stuff to other specialists and who investigates and thinks instead of sitting with their nose stuck in the laptop.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2010

Best Dr we've seen!

We have seen alot of doctors, having an autistic and epileptic child, and another one with a rare mitochondrial disease...in 3 different states, Dr Maynard is hands down the best we have seen! We had to move away sadly, but i wish we could afford to fly to colorado when we need to see the pediatrician, he is magnificant!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2009

The front desk girls are in lala land half the time.

The rooms have no sinks for the nurse, MA's and dr. to wash their hands. The front desk girls and MA's are just not what you would expect at a Dr's office

Doctor's Response

Sinks for washing are in the hallway just outside the exam rooms. Alcohol gel is used in every exam room just before examining a patient. I apologize if our staff was not performing professionally last year; I hope we have been able to improve.

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

September 4th, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Maynard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

  • Dr. Maria Valdez

    Dr. Maria Valdez

    Pediatrics

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Kerri Bagnall

    Dr. Kerri Bagnall

    Pediatrics

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    4.8
    (20)
    12
  • Dr. Kae Mccaffery

    Pediatrics

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    36