Dr. Edward Mcclain III MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of th best overall doctors I have ever encountered
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
knee replacement
Oh my please always get second opinions, Dr Mcclain saved me from pain 2 previous knee surg. RUINED MY KNEE HORRIBLE by Dr who botched my knee twice insited everything fine went to Dr Mcclain he saved me I wasent crazy 3 yrs of pain taken care of by this kind wonderful Dr found some many wrong things with second knee , went back in for 3rd this time with Dr McClain and this time its right pain free he told meeverything what was wrong with 2nd knee terrible I have brand new knee thats right, Going next year for other knee I only would ever let Dr McClain do it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McClain is a top notch surgeon with a bed side manner bar none. He has done a hip revision on my husband and a partial knee replacement on me. We will go to no other doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2013
Dr. McClain
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McClain is an extraordinary surgeon. I have a # of arthritic problems and he has performed surgery on both my shoulders plus bilateral knee replacement. He is one of of those doctors that make you feel extremely confident in his ability and comfortable that he will make your situation much better. He fully explains the procedure and afterward does a very comprehensive job of explaining the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
I love this doctors over all profesionalism, and skill! Was wonderful. His staff on the other hand were rude at times, not the office nurse who took me back to room, but his on call nurse was appalling! Rude, and judgemental. Joan was her name.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McClain is a caring professional. I have only good things to say about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Knee Replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust Dr. Mcclain and appreciate the amount of time he spent with me explaining the procedure for total knee replacement. knowing the success and risks after surgery was important to me before making the decision. With the fear of infections, I was comforted and felt confident letting him operate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2009
Saved My Knee
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Doctor, Takes time to explain any problems and makes good decisions to correct those problems. I feel very comfortable and at ease under his care. I would recommend him to anyone. I had a very serious knee problem and was under another Doctors care with no success. That problem ended under the care of Dr. McClain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Mcclain III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.