ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Mcclain III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 28
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Mcclain III?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2015

One of th best overall doctors I have ever encountered

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

knee replacement

Posted on February 11th, 2014

Oh my please always get second opinions, Dr Mcclain saved me from pain 2 previous knee surg. RUINED MY KNEE HORRIBLE by Dr who botched my knee twice insited everything fine went to Dr Mcclain he saved me I wasent crazy 3 yrs of pain taken care of by this kind wonderful Dr found some many wrong things with second knee , went back in for 3rd this time with Dr McClain and this time its right pain free he told meeverything what was wrong with 2nd knee terrible I have brand new knee thats right, Going next year for other knee I only would ever let Dr McClain do it.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2013

Dr. McClain is a top notch surgeon with a bed side manner bar none. He has done a hip revision on my husband and a partial knee replacement on me. We will go to no other doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. McClain

Posted on May 18th, 2013

Dr. McClain is an extraordinary surgeon. I have a # of arthritic problems and he has performed surgery on both my shoulders plus bilateral knee replacement. He is one of of those doctors that make you feel extremely confident in his ability and comfortable that he will make your situation much better. He fully explains the procedure and afterward does a very comprehensive job of explaining the results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2012

I love this doctors over all profesionalism, and skill! Was wonderful. His staff on the other hand were rude at times, not the office nurse who took me back to room, but his on call nurse was appalling! Rude, and judgemental. Joan was her name.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2012

Dr. McClain is a caring professional. I have only good things to say about him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee Replacement

Posted on February 14th, 2012

I trust Dr. Mcclain and appreciate the amount of time he spent with me explaining the procedure for total knee replacement. knowing the success and risks after surgery was important to me before making the decision. With the fear of infections, I was comforted and felt confident letting him operate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved My Knee

Posted on November 18th, 2009

Fantastic Doctor, Takes time to explain any problems and makes good decisions to correct those problems. I feel very comfortable and at ease under his care. I would recommend him to anyone. I had a very serious knee problem and was under another Doctors care with no success. That problem ended under the care of Dr. McClain.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Mcclain III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.