Dr. Edward Mcgill MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Omaha, NE

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-1.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Horrible wait time!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first appointment was set for 9:30 am. By 11:45 I still had not been seen. I was starting to get a headache from sitting in the bright lights for over 2 hours with my eyes dilated. I told them I had to leave and needed to reschedule. For my rescheduled appt, I told them I wanted an 8 am appointment. It still took them over an hour to finally see me once they dilated my eyes. I will not go back again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man Saved my Eye site and I just love him for this. Its been about 6years now but I had to share.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McGill is a great retinal specialist, and has done wonders for my wife, Roxanne. We are very lucky that we have him to take care of our eyes. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gifted, extremely high quality doctor. Thorough, efficient, solves difficult problem(s) in a straightforward fashion. One of the best Ophthalmologists I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
The Best Retina Specialist in the Omaha Area
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the onset of my diagnosis of wet macular degeneration. I felt complete trust and ease in knowing that if there was a change or concern with my vision at any time during my treatment, I could call Dr. McGill and know my call would be taken with prompt attention and professionalism.. He always shows utmost concern and care. Truly the best. ****
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Mcgill, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.