The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward McMenamin Is this you?
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 24

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward McMenamin?


32 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2013

two experiences, doesn't like to write prescriptions

My first experience was years ago, I had a cold that wouldn't go away after a month and he told me to go get some over the counter medicine. I went to another doctor and it was nasal infection. I took a family member and he behaved like Napoleon. He is intelligent but it is hard to get a prescription out of him, we felt stupid even being there. He told me I shouldn't even be there and to let my son take care of his own appts. I haven't gone with him to a doctor appt. in several years but he didn't feel well and wanted me to go along.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2013

Time for Retirement

All I have to say is Dr McMenamin go back and re - read your medical books. Not to be mean but re invest in the new versions. To be frank its time for retirement .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

Rude!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Not very caring

He seems to know what he is doing but he never seems to be in a good mood. He always seems to be in a rush and could care less what his patients have to say.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2009

uncaring

told my son after a severe DKA incident to "go to craigs list, buy an angel, because you're going to die. My son is 29 with type 1 diabetes

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2008

Down to earth and easy to understand

I've only been seeing Dr. McMenamin for the past 6 months and so far so good. His assistant is great too. I've seen Dr. Ambrose in the past and feel more comfortable with Dr. McMenamin and will continue to see him going forward.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward McMenamin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downers Grove, IL.

  • Dr. William Hulesch

    Family Medicine

    Downers Grove, IL 0 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    45
  • Dr. Farha Saghir

    Family Medicine

    Downers Grove, IL 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    18
  • Dr. Jacqueline Ambrose

    Family Medicine

    Downers Grove, IL 0 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    36