Dr. Edward McMenamin MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Downers Grove, IL

Overall Rating

1.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 1.4)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    6%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    75%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
two experiences, doesn't like to write prescriptions
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first experience was years ago, I had a cold that wouldn't go away after a month and he told me to go get some over the counter medicine. I went to another doctor and it was nasal infection. I took a family member and he behaved like Napoleon. He is intelligent but it is hard to get a prescription out of him, we felt stupid even being there. He told me I shouldn't even be there and to let my son take care of his own appts. I haven't gone with him to a doctor appt. in several years but he didn't feel well and wanted me to go along.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
Time for Retirement
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I have to say is Dr McMenamin go back and re - read your medical books. Not to be mean but re invest in the new versions. To be frank its time for retirement .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Not very caring
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems to know what he is doing but he never seems to be in a good mood. He always seems to be in a rush and could care less what his patients have to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2009
uncaring
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
told my son after a severe DKA incident to "go to craigs list, buy an angel, because you're going to die. My son is 29 with type 1 diabetes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2008
Down to earth and easy to understand
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've only been seeing Dr. McMenamin for the past 6 months and so far so good. His assistant is great too. I've seen Dr. Ambrose in the past and feel more comfortable with Dr. McMenamin and will continue to see him going forward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward McMenamin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Downers Grove, IL.