The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Mea Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Mea?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Mea?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

I just found out Dr. Mea is moving. Honestly I feel a great loss. He has cared for my Dad, my husband and other family members and has been a blessing for them all. Especially me, as I have been the caretaker of most of them. He has always came through where other doctors have failed. Whenever something seemed off he is sure to go above and beyond to find out what is going on. I don't think I will ever find another doctor for my family that I can have trust or faith in as I have for Dr. Mea. He will be missed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

His son is an accused pedophile!

Bailed him out quickly- shows he cares!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Don't do it

Waste of a copay. Refused me a antibiotic for my ear infection, ended up going to ED. Could of saved myself the time & money by just going to urgent care. I normally see his partner but she had no openings, not happy & not returning.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Worst Bedside manner!! Can't believe he got a Job at Penn! Will never be seeing him again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

diagnosed my sleep apnea and changed my life for the better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

THERE SAD

STEER CLEAR TO SOME WHERE ELSE

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 20th, 2009

Don't try if your a night shift worker

Have a bad injury, tried to get in, however no appointments. Stated they have some tomorrow, however there locked and must call tomorrow around 9am. I work 6p to 6a in the morning and it's hard to wake up, place a phone call and be told that they will see you at 1pm. It makes it very hard to get sleep. Tried to explain, however they didn't care. Went to ER, getting new doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2008

My family loves him and the practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Mea is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Royersford, PA.

  • Dr. Susan Stitt

    Family Medicine

    Royersford, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (28)
    20
  • Dr. Janice Sumner

    Dr. Janice Sumner

    Family Medicine

    Royersford, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (19)
    22
  • Dr. Susan Sabol

    Family Medicine

    Royersford, PA 0.33 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25