ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Melmed Is this you?
  • 29
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Melmed?


36 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Annie Trang Nguyen

The best Doctor I am have seen in a long time. He is one of the Dr who care about the patient first , not insurance, not money. I am a member of the group FACES OF NEUROFIBROMATOSIS, . After sharing my experiences of Electodessication , many of the members are decided to choose him to be their Doctors, and we all agree that he is an excellent physician.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

A true Doctor who really cares about his patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Implant removal

I flew about 1500 miles to see this doctor a few years back. Dr. Melmed was one of the few skilled surgeons willing to remove my problematic breast implants. He Is an excellent doctor with wonderful bedside manner & I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Melmed for reconstructive surgery and he and the whole staff were fun yet understanding. They were eager just as I was to complete this surgery so I would feel better. Everytime I visit, my wait time is less than 5 mins.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Most trusted advisor and surgeon

Dr. Melmed saved my life. He removed my breast implants and the scar tissue completely and contributed to my health improving so much that i got my life back after being completely disabled. He is not only an excellently skilled surgeon, he is a trusted medical advisor that has continuously served to help me navigate the healthcare world since we met when I was 21. He also performed an operation to remove a lump of inflammation from my right wrist a few years after my breast explant surgery. This review is long overdue and I will never be able to convey how much he has meant to me. Thank you will never be good enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

An excellent plastic surgeon

I was a patient of Dr. Melmed's in 1981, and had to have 2 in-office follow-up surgeries (simple corrections under local anesthetic) several years later. He is an excellent surgeon, with a charming attitude, excellent bedside manner, and mad (as in great) surgical skills. I would highly recommend Dr. Melmed for any plastic or reconstructive surgery. His staff is courteous and caring as well and they remember you by name. When you become a patient of Dr. Melmed's, you get complete and excellent care, from the moment you walk in to the time you finish your work with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2010

dr. melmed

he is a great and passoinate man to dael with he is so understanding.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2010

Great experience. Great doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2010

Dr. Melmed is the best. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Melmed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Andy Chung

    Dr. Andy Chung

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    17
  • Dr. Jose Castro Garcia

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Surjit Rai

    Dr. Surjit Rai

    Plastic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7