ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Messing Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Messing?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 25th, 2015

Nightmarish Experience

My experience with Dr. Messing, from start to finish, was disappointing. The worst experience was a prostate biopsy. He apparently didn't use any numbing agent. I could feel the long needle going all the way into the prostate each and every one of the 10 or so explorations. It was an agonizing experinece, and I shudder years after just thinking about it. It was absolutely unnecessary. I had a prostate biopsy done by a different physician years before with no significant discomfort. When I asked a physician's assistant for one of Messing's colleagues about my experience, she said that he pobably didn't want to take the time to wait for the numbing agent to work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

Dr.Messing is all business and that is highly desirable in a cancer doctor.He is very caring but shows it in his skill as a doctor rather than in displays of emotion.I would very highly recommend him,and his PA Maurine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

Would absolutely recommend!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

performed partial nephrectomy. i had many complications. 30 days in hospial i saw dr. messing twice a day for 28 of those days. his staff is exceptional.even answered phone at 3;am during one of the complications. id wait 3 hrs to see him because when i was in trouble he used his valuable time for me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2010

I have always been seen for scheduled appointments, the only time I have waited if the doctor is is late from surgey, he runs a tight ship. I was lucky he accepted my case.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2010

Performed a very difficult removal of cancerous kidney and after 4 years I am still alive. The cancer had metastisized out of the kidney into the first line of lymph nodes. Prognosis was not good. Great surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Messing is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Carla Beckham

    Dr. Carla Beckham

    Urology, Residency

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Ahmed Ghazi

    Dr. Ahmed Ghazi

    Urology

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    13
  • Dr. Angelo Cambio

    Dr. Angelo Cambio

    Urology

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    11